We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, but no wireless service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dana Point, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant, but no wireless service”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Good location, adequate facilities. What really annoyed me was the fact that they advertize free wireless but neglect to tell you that it's not really available in all of the rooms. Apparently the ones at the end, where we were staying, don't get good or any reception. It would have been nice to know that before we chose to move into the suite. That it permitted a hardwire connection doesn't help with iPads. We stayed two nights and they were gracious enough to take $25 off of the suite for the inconvenience. The big glass bowl of Granny Smith apples in the lobby was a nice touch. While the king bed was fine, the pull-out mattress from the sofa had died several years ago. I'd stay again, but only if they resolved their internet problems and I didn't have to sleep on the pull-out.

Room Tip: Ask about internet service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EthelMertz1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    253
    110
    42
    31
See reviews for
125
280
30
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at this Sheraton. It's location makes it convenient to Russian River wineries and South Sonoma wineries such as Gloria Ferrer and Cline. Very good service and I didn't want for a thing. It was very quiet and relaxing. Very spacious rooms with a mini fridge if you want to chill some wine. Trader Joes is just 5 minutes away to get bread and cheese to go with your wine. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzi2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonthill, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We booked here for one night and were not disappointed. We were upgraded to nice harbor view room, very clean, great view. Free WiFi worked okay, free paper delivered to room door in morning, and only a short drive into Petaluma's shopping and restaurant district. Really nice town too! Very friendly staff, nice place to stay. Great place to start from for heading south into Marin Headlands and San Francisco. Also recommend trip from here to Muir Woods.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeFonthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here one night while on a northern CA driving tour. We liked the looks of the place, the location, and the fairly good reviews. And our stay was okay. Just okay. Especially for the price which wasmkind of on the high end. Plusses: location is good. TV was huge. Minuses: no fitted sheet. Instant wrinkles which bothers my husband but even me this time. There were a few small but quite visible stains on the lounge chair which is instantly off- putting. The biggest minus was the very amplified loud church group that started singing and doing sound checks somewhere below us at 7am on a Saturday morning. It went on for hours and there was nothing we could do. When we mentioned it at checkout. They just said oh yeah. Sorry. Not what I'd expect from a Sheraton & probably would not stay there again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 37Tallytraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northridge
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nites....quiet.....nice room..great location.....will be back

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bobkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coggeshall, Essex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and I wanted a night away and were curious about Petaluma, so we stayed here for the night on a Hotwire deal, which was a great price. Our first room number 355 was located above the kitchen or maybe the catering area, and after an hour of listening to plates clanking and all the kitchen noises, we requested to have a new, quieter room.

They moved us to another room (room 432) which was on the Club level. This room had a little bit of a view of the water and was much quieter.

The room was spacious and the TV in the second room was twice the size of the first, so that was an improvement. Overall we have no complaints about our stay. If we were ever in the area again we would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid room 355.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGTipsip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corte Madera, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Based on the advertised prices and the "Sheraton" name expected this hotel to be amazing. We were impressed at check-in by a wonderfully welcoming front desk agent and a complimentary upgrade to a marina view. The view was lovely and the room looked fairly nice and in good condition. The dissapointment came when we went to bed... realized that this hotel does not used fitted sheets as the bottom flat sheet was too short to cover the dirty hair-covered mattress pad - when calling the front desk we were told that proper sheeting takes housekeeping too long to put on?? Strange. We also tried to use wi-fi both in the room and lobby and were not able to connect what-so-ever ... so much for a complimentary amentity. We were also interested in ordering room service or going down to the restaurant for breakfast but could not find a guest directory that had any of this information so we just skipped the idea all together (not wanted to call the front desk yet again). I felt fairly dissapointed this being my husband and I's getaway (you don't get many after having kids). Luckily the stay ended well for me by getting a WONDERFUL massage by the in-house massage service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sscheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
2.2 km away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
17.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
6.9 km away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
159 reviews
1.7 km away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
756 reviews
14.9 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

Property: Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
Address: 745 Baywood Dr, Petaluma, CA 94954-5388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Sonoma County Petaluma is close to the area's premium wineries, spectacular Pacific beaches, dense redwood forests, and a variety of golf courses, and art galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Sheraton Petaluma
Petaluma Sheraton
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing