We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
527
233
56
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
233
56
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crepes airstream trailer french style claw foot tub anna's nest self serve walking distance to downtown morning coffee small hotel fun hotel french hotel honor system pink flamingos duck charming hotel one of a kind main building
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent two nights here while visiting the wine country in Sonoma. It was just the kind of place we were looking for. Small, non-chain, maybe a little quirky. It was all of those things.

We had a room next to the parking lot and next to one of the Airstream trailers. It was a very large room and had the biggest TV set I've ever seen in a hotel, although we never turned it on.

There was a goose lamp nightlight that certainly fit into the quirky category. The bed was large and comfortable and we didn't hear any outside noise.

The staff was friendly and the morning crepes were good.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sowellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Love The Metro! This is my second stay and I couldn't have asked for better accommodations and service. Comfy room with a glorious claw foot tub and delicious coffee and crepes. Closest thing to a Parisian-style hotel I've stayed at in the U.S. I'll be returning for sure!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A bit pricey but the location is very good and affords a convenient 5 minute walk to a great American diner style breakfast. There are Air stream trailers if your so inclined but we opted for a main level room, which was stylish
and comfortable. We did not partake of the crepes and drip coffee offered in the am but they looked good. Parking is a little tight so early arrival is recommended. Make sure you check that there is a good supply of toilet paper, as a replacement for our bathroom was overlooked and it was complicated getting someone to provide as needed.

Room tip: Ground floor room 125 was convenient. Don't recommend upstairs. Not sure about the trailers.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A nice change from those big chain group hotels that have rooms that all look exactly the same.
Very friendly,helpful staff. Comfortable beds, spacious room. Would highly recommend.
Only very slight issue is no fridge in room but front desk were more than accommodating in letting us use fridge they had to store items.

Room tip: As there is no lift choose a room on lower level if stairs is an issue
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Awesome! we stayed in the Airstream trailer. The set up, service and overall atmosphere was fantastic. The whole french theme was perfect!
The bed was perfect and the shower was great. The setting was so cool!
Thanks again.....

Room tip: You have to try the campers.....sooooo much fun
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JosephA1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews