We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Being generous with a 3 rating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Being generous with a 3 rating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Location was good. Property was not new, but pretty well maintained. Room was comfortable. However, the sheets just felt dirty, there was a very long dark hair in the sheets (we both have very short light colored hair) and there was something that looked like chocolate on the flat sheet. Had we not been so tired, we would not have stayed. I left feeling very creepy.

Room Tip: Get there in time to check room. If the sheets had been clean, I would have really enjoyed this roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sspann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    232
    85
    22
    12
See reviews for
168
151
43
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We came in late and had fabulous assisstance. Our king suite had a full living room, dining room, and kitchenette with full refrigerator. The bedroom was supplied with the extra pillows we requested. Breakfast was great with lots of usual choices. The staff was superior. Diane on the front desk continually worked her magic for all guests. I had alot of help fixing a tray to take back to the room for my partner. We'd stay here again...

Room Tip: Pick the king suite and spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paintingwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed at the Best Western Inn in Petaluma this September and found it to be clean, comfortable and the front desk extremely helpful. The beds are comfy, the bath rooms not lavish but clean! Close to 2 different malls and not far from downtown Petaluma.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again next time I'm in Northern California.

Room Tip: Any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I needed a place to stay with good access to southern Sonoma. The Petaluma Inn was convenient, well priced, close to shopping with a fridge in the room which made for some easy meals. The rooms are small, but well kept. I was concerned about the road noise but it was not out of the ordinary. The breakfast was decent. For the money paid it was a good value and I would return.

The room was slightly worn, but clean, the staff very helpful and accommodating, and the bed was comfortable. What more do you need?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rittercros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Best Western is a great deal for their competitive pricing. The rooms are well kept, the location is near a shopping center, the included continental breakfast is good and there is a pool as well.

Diane checked us in and was possibly the most friendly front desk agent we've experienced. She was enthusiastic about her job and genuinely excited about our stay. She made sure we had everything we needed and even had extra towels sent to our room! She is the picture of customer service and we were so thankful to work with her!

We stayed in a suite with two king beds, a sitting area and a view over the pool. Though there is parking and a main street nearby, the room is quiet.

The included continental breakfast has a waffle maker, healthy cereal, yogurt, instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, juice, and the usual pastries and coffee. We felt well fed for breakfast being included in the hotel rate.

We did not have a chance to enjoy the pool but were told it was kept very warm. It sure looked refreshing!

Overall a great place to stay and I would be happy to stay here again when traveling to Petaluma or Sonoma (though it's a little drive, it is well worth the price and still quaint). I highly recommend Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I stayed here very last minute ... wasn't quite sure of it by looking at the outside. Didn't look like it had been updated since the 1960's.

But, the front desk gal was terrific, the price was right at $79, they allowed pets...AND it was quiet! It backs up to the freeway, but there are no windows on that side, so it stays pretty quiet inside the room. The bathroom had been updates and was quite nice...and overall the room was nothing special...but completely fine.

And they had free internet in the room.

I'd stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WineDineDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Booking this motel (two months before arrival) was a nightmare–no one was at the desk for hours. The check-in process was cumbersome and we must have encountered Dianne on a bad day because she was abrupt and curt when my husband asked where the dog park was located. The room was adequate, large and comfortable, but fairly average in most respects. The shower head was way too high to adjust. The breakfast room is a bit small and cramped and the breakfast is unexceptional. What we love about this place is that there are two convenient parks for dog-walking nearby (five minute drive). But even better than that–the Gourmet Garden Buffet adjacent to the property is to die for. Seriously. An incredible variety of food–all you can eat–for about $6.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
4.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Petaluma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.2 km away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
2.1 km away
Metro Hotel and Cafe
Metro Hotel and Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
13.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
15.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing