We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Pier
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pismo Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolphin Cove Motel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Ocean Breeze Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Garden Motel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
84
27
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
27
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barvalet staffespresso machineparking lotgrand openinggrowing painsbarn doorvalet departmentsunset cocktailsdaily resort feefront deskbeautiful hoteldidn t workamazing weekendcoffee podsroom servicebeautiful view of the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

New, clean hotel in downtown Pismo. Check in was quick and easy. Pull up, valet greets you and they can assist with bringing your bags up to your room. We were able to check in a little early (3pm instead of 4pm) and they were able to accommodate our request for a room away from too much noise since we had our 2 month old with us. We were given a room on the 3rd floor, facing town and surprisingly it wasn’t that loud. As another reviewer mentioned, the main noise was the dumpster trucks in the AM. Upon entering our room, first impression was good- clean and modern. They are a green hotel so you insert your key in the slot to turn on the electricity, otherwise the lights and AC will not turn on. Room was big and spacious. Bathroom with barn doors, separate door for toilet. Mirror with LED lighting. Large shower.
Upon closer inspection, a few things were missing from our room- the robes, trash bags, ice bag, pool towels and the coffee/espresso machine didn’t work. There is a small fridge in the room but no microwave. Bonus- safe in room. The AC is LOUD. Woke us up a few times during the night. Alarm clock has an iPhone charger as well as 2 USB ports on it. Room also has Alexa, which was neat. I asked her what time check out was.

Checking out was as easy as checking in. We text valet about 5-10 min prior to leaving and they had our vehicle ready even before we got down. Everyone at valet was great and friendly, especially Alicia who helped us with our bags.

Location-awesome. This was one of the top reasons we booked here. Everything is within walking distance and it’s right next to the beach.

Rooftop Lounge, pool/jacuzzi and fitness center- pool is small. Maybe 12’x12’. Jacuzzi is almost as big as the pool. Pool was also dirty, my daughter who went in there said she saw stuff floating. Also said jacuzzi water looked yellow/green. I will say there was a LOT of kids in the pool and jacuzzi that day so that could have had something to do with it. Lots of seating, but since we went during a busy time (around 4-6pm) it was hard to find a seat. We came back the next day after lunch (1-3pm) and it was pretty empty. No one in the jacuzzi so my daughter had it all to herself, and no yellow green water.
Pool towels-Both days we had to ask for pool towels. The second day they told me that we’re supposed to bring the towels from our room, however we never had any pool towels in our room on both days.
View is great, nice ambiance. Great place to watch the sunset.
Bar- it’s nice to lay back, sip on a drink while your kids swim and enjoy themselves. It was happy hour while we were there so we got some cocktails. Happy hour is $2 off drinks, $3 off apps. 2 drinks came out to $21.xx. Yup- $10 each for cocktails during HAPPY HOUR. A bit ridiculous if you ask me, especially considering it’s pismo, not Vegas. Even 4/5 star restaurants have better happy hour deals. Our drinks did taste good though. We didn’t try the food so can’t comment on that.
Fitness center- 3 treadmills, 3 ellipticals, 1 stationary bike, weights, yoga mats, 3 stability balls and 1 multifunction workout station. Treadmills and ellipticals have TVs on them. Again, no towels ever stocked and water was empty. There are wipes in there to clean the machines though so that’s good.

Resort fee- $25 per day. This includes valet and free WiFi. Given that this is pismo and not Vegas, or even Santa Barbara, seems a bit ridiculous to charge that much, to me. I suppose I would have felt better about it had our room been fully stocked (pool towels, robes, etc) as well as the pool and fitness center. I understand why they have to do valet, parking is underground due to limited space. They could have also had a coffee/tea station in the lobby. Yes, it’s a brand new hotel and they’re trying to make it upscale. But it’s pismo and everything was not top notch, esp when your already paying over $200/night. Throw in a coffee/tea and water station in the lobby, that would be nice.

Overall- if you can score a deal for under $200/night, book it, as long as your prepared to pay the resort fee. If you want a place to swim in a pool, this isn’t the place for you. But the beach is also right next door so the pool wasn’t a deal breaker for us. We wanted a hotel that was clean with no bed bugs and close to the beach. This fit the bill perfectly. Employees were nice and friendly. Very nice, clean and modern room. King size pillows. Comfy bed. My only tips would be: have a working espresso machine, stock the rooms with pool towels or have some stocked in the pool area. The employees had to keep calling the front to have them delivered. Also stock the fitness room. Do something about the AC unit! Way too loud. Have a better happy hour. And if you’re going to charge $25 daily resort fee, throw in a coffee/tea and water station.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rienaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide your detailed and extremely valuable feedback! It is our priority to address and improve in all the necessary areas and to celebrate in our successes. We hope to create an atmosphere that is enjoyable for all.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Chance Jorgensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Like many of the reviews have indicated, it was noisy. Not only was noise due to construction at unacceptable hours (5:30am), it was also due to them having their dumpsters emptied bright and early (6:30am) right in front of the main entrance. Unfortunately for us, our room overlooked the main entrance and not only did it wake us up, but it also woke up the baby in the room next to us who went on to cry for quite a while successfully putting a stop to our plan for a lazy morning. The ac/heater is also very loud and rattled the whole room. On the plus side, the rooms are very modern and the staff was really nice. Not sure if it’s worth the price though.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Briana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. It is our priority to address these concerns and to create an atmosphere that is enjoyable for everyone. We do sincerely apologize for the noise that you experienced while with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Chance Jorgensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This amazing new resort is in the best location of any Pismo Beach hotel. It is wonderful with spacious rooms, amazing access (everything is within walking distance!), and the best service we have ever experienced. The valet was amazing, made us feel like royalty. This will become our new go-to place. We absolutely loved it! The only item I want to give a heads-up on was the bed: very very firm, so be aware if you have trouble sleeping on firm mattresses. Otherwise, this resort is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2Coleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for providing your wonderful feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to mention the great location in Pismo, the spacious rooms, and the customer service that was provided!

We hope you can join us again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Chance Jorgensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is near perfect. It is very centrally located which is a plus and a minus since there is a lot of traffic in the area. But the courtesy valet solves that issue. The pillows could stand upgrading but the room was very nice and the bed comfy. Our room wasn’t ready at 4:00 so they comped us with drinks on their roof top terrace. Unfortunately they can’t control the weather which was foggy and cold. Still a great stay.

Room Tip: Better pillows, rest was great!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

We are thrilled you had a 5-star experience! Thank you for taking the time to provide your review!

We hope you can join us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Chance Jorgensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do not recommend this hotel. Check in did not go smoothly as we had asked for top floor to celebrate our 27th anniversary. Chris gave us a 2nd floor room and the people checking in next to us a top floor room. we went to our room and found we were disappointed. I went back down and after asking to speak with the manager and talking to Chris he found us a room on the top floor.
Ocean View ??? You have a "noisy " public parking lot, souvenir shop, and palm trees in your view.
Restaurant has a very limited selection and very expensive. Suggest you plan to eat at other restuarants.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay At This Hotel. Poor Ocean View. Noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McCaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback. We're sincerely sorry that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. It is our goal to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and your candid feedback will help us in achieving that.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Chance Jorgensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews