We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing compares”
Review of Valentina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valentina Suites
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
LA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing compares”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Perfect in every way, Valentina is the only place to stay on the Central Coast (Cliffs and Dolphin Bay are great but not as great as Valentina). Beautiful inside and out, you will be reminded of Four Seasons or Ritz-Carlton hotels. Unbeatable location, great people who run it, spotless, new, every possible amenity provided . . . I can't say enough about it. I'm here on an extended stay for 12 months and don't want to leave! You will not want to stay anywhere else on Central Coast, guaranteed!

Room Tip: Room 203 is great. Room 401 and 501 spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerfromLA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    24
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
28
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My fianc`e and I brought my mother and my aunt here as a christmas gift to them. We stayed the weekend in 401 and it was fabulous! First off the service in the reservation office is great.Everyone is so nice and helpful. The condo was exceptionally well kept and the living space was grand. I am a chef so cooking in the state of the art kitchen made me feel at home. That is the theme of this place be on vacation but feel at home! We didn't have the pleasure of meeting Judy face to face but I can tell she takes pride in making sure every guest feels welcome and all is well....We absolutely love Pismo and are frequent visitors. We remeber when this place opened not too long ago and after our good friends downstairs Ash & Lissa, at Taste of The Valleys, recommended it & we could not wait to stay! Our wait is over and I must say we will definately be back!!! Also we really appreciate the fact that the people who run the Valentina have several clauses in the contract that make people responsible for how they choose to respect the grounds and the manner in which they take up residency there. That way everything is kept in tip top shape for every guest to enjoy. It lets you know they care about us guests and value our time away and money. There are many fantastic places to stay in Pismo Beach but this one is the most private and exclusive.... Thank you Valentina staff for such a wonderful space. See you real soon! S & R

Room Tip: Condo 401 master suite had widows on two different walls. Giving you a double spectacular vantage of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLWDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We booked the entire Valentina for a wedding. Without exception, the condos were beautiful, well-appointed and spacious. They also have private gated parking and are only a block or so from the beach.

What truly set the Valentina apart, however, was the service. Judy made sure that everything was perfect, from ensuring we had enough chairs to volunteering to have the condo cleaned while we were at the wedding in preparation for the next-day's brunch.

If we're ever in Pismo again, we will absolutely stay at the Valentina!

Room Tip: We rented 401 (the largest 3 bedroom) on top of the building and on the ocean side. It had 3 bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

A group of high school friends decided to come together and celebrate our 60th birthdays and chose Valentina as our meeting place. The choice was excellent. The setting is beautiful and well-decorated. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We loved the location, so close to restaurants and the beach. It was such a memorable and positive experience we've decided to go to Valentina for our next gathering.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfreie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patterson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

My husband and I just spent a month at the Valentina, and this is our second year that we have stayed there. We had the most perfect and wonderful stay and everything about this Inn is perfect. The owner goes out of his way to please you, and always ask if there is anything that he can improve. We highly recommend this Villa to anyone and we are positive that you will have a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsetPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Very well located in the heart of Pismo Beach with access to everything.
Very clean, spacious and safe

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefrenchtrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This is the first time I’ve had the opportunity to actually stay in Pismo Beach, and what a wonderful experience it was to have been at Valentina! It felt more like I was staying in a private home rather than a hotel. The suites are so spacious and luxurious, with a full gourmet kitchen, wonderfully appointed furniture and decor, and a large balcony where you can enjoy a spectacular view and breathe the fresh ocean air. Valentina is a gem, nested right in the heart of the historic beach town where great restaurants, shops and the beach are all just a short walk away. This was an experience I won’t forget and hope to repeat! I felt like one of the rich and famous!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayleenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,978 reviews
2.0 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,407 reviews
1.0 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,692 reviews
0.6 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,147 reviews
4.8 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentina Suites

Property: Valentina Suites
Address: 371 Pismo Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2519 (Formerly Valentina Inn & Villas)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the beauty of the Central Coast with all the comforts of home at the Valentina Suites in Pismo Beach. Located less than 2 blocks from the beach, these beautiful appointed suites include fully equipped gourmet kitchens, expansive living rooms, and beautiful views. One, two, and three bedroom suites are available for all of your travel needs. A glass of wine at Tastes of the Valley downstairs is the perfect end to the day. Free Hi-Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking, Full Kitchens, and Community BBQ. All rooms are 100% Smoke Free. Come and enjoy wine and waves at Valentina Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Valentina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing