We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
24
51
51
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
51
51
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean short walk to the beach flat screen tv nice shower pit stop watch the sunset pismo stomping stopover
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We paid $218 for one night for our room. The room was on the outside walkway on the street. This motel is in a great location. It is walking distance to the beach and all restaurants. However: 1. There is not enough parking. We were still driving around looking for parking at night 2. Its very loud. The street noise didn't bother us as much as all of the rude and inconsiderate people staying at this property. They were basically screaming and yelling all afternoon until about 9pm. Then they started up early in the morning, yelling to everyone and stomping around the walkways. Management did nothing about it. 3. Our room had windows and walkways on two sides. The curtain didn't even cover the smaller window, which faced the walkway with all of the rooms on the top floor. We had to hang one of the sheets over the window so that people couldn't see in. 4. When we got up in the morning, the property was trashed. Smeared food on the driveway, food and trash on the walkway leading up to the office...at 10:45 in the morning.
Great location, but not worth the money. It would have been more tolerable for a different price.

Room Tip: Stay away from Rooms 210-212.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllisonC379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We decided out of the blue to go up to Pismo for a quick overnight trip. It was a holiday weekend, so places were pricey, so picked this one based on price and reviews. The check in was fine - friendly staff and helpful. The room was - meh. Paint was chipped off the walls in many places and it felt a little dungeon-like. The windows are caked with dirt - they definitely need a good cleaning. We kept the curtains shut because they were just gross. The towels didn't match. Yes, they were all white and clean, but they were not the same and they were all disheveled even though they were folded. The room overall though was clean and updated with granite counter tops and a nice shower, flat screen TV, etc., and the bed was super comfy! I would stay again if I needed to, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a honeymoon road trip.
The room is everything you would expect from a model. The bed was big and very comfortable, and the room itself was spacious.
Location wise you are only a block away from the beach and a few restaurants and bars which is ideal.
Secure car park which was free. Also a basic breakfast which was enough to get you on your way.
A good pit stop.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard_Astle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

We stayed here 1 night to break up our drive. Clean efficient motel near beach. Pismo pier closed and the restaurant area is somewhat shabby. Hotel within easy walking distance. Breakfast is extremely basic.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank floogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Great location to walk to the main attractions, restaurants and all. It is on Highway 1, but you don't notice the street noise too much with the windows closed. Parking is tight (I have a truck and people parked on the lines taking up 2 spaces or leaving room for a small car...). I wouldn't want to park on the street, although I got there late on a busy Saturday, I did manage to find a spot.
Room was clean and bathroom was recently renovated, huge walk-in shower, great water pressure and temperature. Small table and dresser, that's about it besides the bed. Considering I booked at the last minute I was happy with everything. Breakfast was simple but there is a coffee maker and fridge in the room which helps a lot!

Room Tip: Ground floor room was quiet, never heard upstairs neighbors
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachfeetSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews