We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,634)
Filter reviews
2,635 results
Traveller rating
1,564
756
189
83
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,564
756
189
83
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ventana grill great view ocean view restaurant next door yogurt continental breakfast san francisco central coast pismo pier third floor road trip pool and hot tub hard boiled eggs pelicans balcony gazebo sunset
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 2,635 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a roadtrip from a month we stayed in this hotel for our last 2 nights. It was very comfortable en we enjoyed these last 2 days very much. The room was excellent. The views on the ocean are great. The garden is very nice en the pelicans flying around. The breakfast was oké.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pstolk234118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Shore Cliff Hotel. I am delighted to hear that the end of your road trip was pleasant. Come back and visit us again the next time you are traveling through the central coast.

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Get the ocean view rooms in the same bldg as registration on the second floor. We enjoyed many sighting of whales & bird life from our room. Bring a good pair of binoculars to view the ocean. Loved our balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sfaigl224526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our ocean front rooms with a view of both the north and south coast and a beautiful sunset. Come back and visit us again soon!

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the time we made phone reservations, to arrival, the stay itself, and all the info they gave of us nearby restaurants, movies, etc...we had the PERFECT 2 nite stay. The weather in mid-Sept is perfect and the Sunset views from our balcony or by the pool were sensational. We would stay here again and again and I've already recommended it to my sister and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpaulsen252018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a GREAT location for seeing the SLO County sites, stunning ocean views and you might even see some whales like we did! The hotel texted us that there were whale sightings which I thought was cool! Our room was spacious and clean with a balcony and binoculars to see the wildlife up close.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed our location and had a relaxing visit at our Shore Cliff Hotel. The wildlife is an awesome sight to see from our property. Looking forward to your next visit to our facility.

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not our first time here and it remains a nice place to stay. It's close to beach, shops, restaurants, right off the highway....you can't go wrong. And the view is fabulous. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very pleased that we continue to be your destination for visits to the Pismo Beach area and we will continue to welcome you home when you come and stay with us.

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews