We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Weekend!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Just got back from a 4 day weekend at Oxford with 2 other families! Great rooms, service and staff! Our kids enjoyed having their own "bedroom" area and loved the pool etc. The happy hour was great and the barman gave us great suggestions for dinner and fun. We will be back here soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    395
    167
    36
    38
See reviews for
573
437
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have been going to Oxford Suites in Pismo Beach, CA every year for a business trip. This past February, 2012 was our 23rd year - began when they were Quality Suites. Gary Baker, manager of the property is wonderful, as are the employees. Just a little disappointed that they have become completely non-smoking - liked the few smoking rooms they were offering. But will still go there yearly (and I guess smoke outside the suites!!).

Room Tip: All suites are the same - makes no difference as to location!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This motel is great for families. There is a king bed in the bedroom, with a sliding door to the living room area that has a double sofa bed. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the free hot breakfast was a plus. The grounds are pleasant and well maintained. We thought it might be noisy since the motel is located right by the freeway, but even though our room was only one room away from the street, it was very quiet. The price can't be topped, either-- it was a great deal for a quick weekend getaway that didn't break the bank!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and they will try to put you in the back of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBG881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My wife and I were on the last leg of our one week vacation. It had been a fun but hectic week. We were greeted by a friendly lady at the front desk who checked us in. She was very helpful and gave us some nice suggestions for dinner. The hotel is very nicely decorated and bright, which we like. The room consisted of a living room as well as the bedroom. The rooms were very good size. The stay included an evening reception and a full buffet breakfast. The staff were all very friendly. This was a very welcome and relaxed stay for us after a long week of sightseeing. I would recommend this hotel. We loved it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
245 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Everyone on the staff was extremely nice. Some items in the room seem a little old and needed replacing, and the landscaping could use a little work. Breakfast was good but think the eggs were powdered eggs. The evening reception was nice and relaxing and two free drinks per person was greatly appreciated. I am just being a little picky here, but I would return. I felt this hotel was a good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamalwayslost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Decent hotel given it's location. Breakfast is good. Nothing extravagant but decent. Stayed here with children. The sofa bed for the children makes it a deal. Staff is friendly. The evening reception is an added plus.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is the best hotel I have found that allows pets. Friendly helpful staff, great customer service! They place is clean, comfortable, affordable and well designed. I hope to be staying here in the future for family trips with our dogs.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
3.1 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 28 in Pismo Beach
1,920 reviews
3.2 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 28 in Pismo Beach
1,181 reviews
7.0 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 28 in Pismo Beach
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 28 in Pismo Beach
1,351 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 28 in Pismo Beach
825 reviews
3.3 km away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 28 in Pismo Beach
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing