We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spyglass Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Pismo Lighthouse
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
433
309
137
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
309
137
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewspy glassattached restauranton site restaurantwalking pathtide poolsparking lotbeach accessgreat viewavila beachsmall fridgecentral coastfirst floorwatch the sunsetthe cliffsan luis obispobed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WAS thrilled to be upgraded, after a long and tiring, tour day with my daughter at SLO. Our room and view were beyond perfect. Just what we both needed....& along with friends, we dined at ur lovely eatery-loved the food and that VIEW!! Fire pits were so relaxing after dinner and early in our morning. Just a lovely stay. Great staff. Gorgeous views. We will b back

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nantucket60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to review us and share your experience with us. I am happy we were able to upgrade you and give you a relaxing stay while checking out Cal Poly just 10 minutes away. We look forward to having you as our guests again here at the Spyglass Inn.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Over night stop here for my son and I on our recent Pacific Coast Highway road trip on Harley Davidson bikes. This hotel had a super pool and a terrific ‘fire pit’ area where you could watch the sun go down. The restaurant attached offered good food and great service.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We really appreciate you taking time to review and share your visit with us. PCH is a great way to spend a road trip on a couple Harley Davidson bikes. Thank you for letting us be a part of your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back here on your next road trip.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stay here every time we travel to Pismo and we usually have a wonderful experience. However, this time the room didn’t seem as clean as usual. There was hair all over the bathroom, on the floor and in the shower. I dropped my daughters burp rag next to the bed and when I picked it up there was nasty hair on it. The people above us were extremely loud and the floors are very thin they were running, stomping, and jumping all night long. We even had people run by our room and bang on the door. We will most likely make another attempt to stay here since we usually love it. But this last stay was not great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hlundin1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am so sorry to read about your experience. I will communicate this with out housekeeping team so we can work hard to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We hope we get another chance to give you the experience you deserve.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom showers need grout cleaned to make it look nicer. The new towels were decorated nicely just folded in fourths. There should be two bar soaps at least upon arrival bc there are two sinks Although it is cold for swimming, the pool area was not inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrslethao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your recent stay. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and comfort for our guests. We apologize for the issues with your room. We have noted the problem and are making an effort to resolve the issues. We appreciate feedback from guests like yourself and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We would love the opportunity to have you as a guest again and allow us to impress upon you our great service and wonderful rooms.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, it was an easy drive to everywhere we wanted to go. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the beautiful view we had from our balcony. Didn’t have enough time to use the pool and hot tub but we did sit and relax by the fire pits. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliverafamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Spyglass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to review us and share your experience with us. Our location makes for a perfect short less then 10 minute drive to downtown Pismo Beach, downtown San Luis Obispo, and the quaint beach town of Avila Beach. We look forward to having you as our guests again here at the Spyglass Inn.

James Davison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews