We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent RI in a not so good area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I chose this Hotel as it was the only Marriott property where I could use my free e-cert which is only good at Cat 1-5 Hotels and this one is a Category 4. This is one of the main reasons why I'll be canceling Marriott credit cards as Cat 1-5 Hotels are becoming scarce making the free certs difficult to use but that is another issue.

As I drove into this property I was already concerned about the area and the safety of my vehicle. The sign saying management isn't responsible for vehicle theft was a clue that it happens often here. It's in the middle of an industrial area with office complexes around and the freeway to the side. At check in they also require you to sign a waver stating you won't have loud parties and you have to put down an extra deposit in case you decide to damage your room. Another clue that this place has issues. I was put in a suite next to the freeway and I requested a change to a quieter location which was accommodated so that was good.

On a positive note, the service here was ok and the area around my suite was generally quiet all night although the smell from the garbage disposal in the kitchen was a downer when entering the place. There were some families with kids using the pool and they have a firepit there that's lit up at night.

One other problem was the flat screen TV display was broken and the picture was really dark with one light spot at the top.

I was nervous going out to my car in the morning but there was no break in and everything seemed fine. The free breakfast buffet was good and very crowded with people probably getting ready to go to Disneyland. I wouldn't choose this place again and would look for other options closer to Anaheim.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway or pool. The buildings in the middle are better. Pray your car is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Chris Y,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our facility. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay in regards to the flat screen display and freeway noise. I am pleased that we were able to successfully relocate you to a quieter location that allowed you to properly rest. My chief engineer has also inspected the aforementioned flat screen to ensure full functionality.

I also want to take a moment to provide clarification on the "liability signage" that is posted in the parking lot. We truly value guest safety at our property and the signage is standard at most hotels that do not charge for parking and not an indicator of an underlying vehicle theft issue.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Spent a relaxed 3 nights here; near popular SoCal attractions, good food choices, and freeway access (but not noise). Rooms have complete kitchens, sofa-beds, and comfy kings (but small bath areas). Good for families w/kids; friendly service & attentive staff oversight of breakfast line. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank wildswanDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed this time with reward points. Found this hotel with affordable reward points, but Residence Inn itself in many locations are getting old and here was the same. I stayed in 1 king bed suite with a sofa bed. Somehow the cushion of the mattress was bad and the mattress of sofa-bed was horrible. But the staff all around were very friendly and attentive. I may stay here for the business, but wouldn't bring my family again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank hahnyc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hahnyc1234,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. While I am pleased to know that you found the staff very friendly and accommodating, I am disappointed to hear that you weren't able to enjoy a good night's sleep due to the mattress. Our maintenance staff is conducting a prompt review of the bed and will take necessary steps to ensure this was an isolated incident. Once again, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I was here 3 nights during a work trip in the Anaheim area. This hotel was convenient. My room had a wood burning fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, small living area and a very comfortable bed. The property is laid out in a bunch of multi unit structures. I think each structure had 4 or 6 units. It was quiet, I never had issues with noise and the amenities were nice. The bed was plush and a little on the softer side which I prefer so I slept very well.

Tuesday evening had free wine and small appetizers in the lobby. I believe they had similar other events in the evening throughout the week, but I wasn't available to take advantage. The morning breakfast was adequate with a few hot options and the normal bagels, toast, cereal, etc. if that's what you wanted. They also had a Belgian Waffle station that looked pretty good.

The lobby has a little mini-mart type setup with snacks, drinks and even beer. They also had a basketball court and swimming pool that was supposedly heated. It was too cold to give it go when we were there though, even if it was heated.

All in all this place is nice if you are in the area for business, or if you are a family visiting Disney and trying to save a few bucks by staying a little away from the resort. I would return if business brought me back. There was nothing flashy about this property, but it has everything you need.

Room Tip: One building was near the highway that housed a few units, I'd imagine it was loud and I'd a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Brandon,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear we were able to adequately meet your accommodation needs. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My honey and I decided to go to California for our anniversary. We spent a few days at Disneyland and one day in LA, this hotel was a perfect place for us. We stayed in the #4 building on the 1st floor, it was a wheelchair accessible so there was only a shower (no tub but not a big deal to us). The suite came with a full kitchen with dishwasher. It was about 30 minute drive from the hotel to disneyland and another to LA. The room itself was very spacious (queen bed suite) and was very clean. We were close to the interstate but we could not hear any noise, not even from the room above us. The staff were all very nice and very helpful with giving directions. The breakfast was hot and helped us get our days started. We stayed for 4 nights.They have free wi-fi or you could pay for the upgrade (I used the free wifi and had no problems checking fb).

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rosita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Rosita,

It was truly our pleasure to host you on your trip to the area and I am very pleased to hear that you had a great experience.

We look forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed during the last week of December 2016 for a conference. The staff was very warm and courteous. The location itself was average at best. Our suite (building 5) was right next to the freeway and if you are a light sleeper, you might want to ask for a suite far far away. The noise from the freeway was way too loud. Also, I wish the loft design was enclosed and not open which would allow for more privacy.

Room Tip: Ask for suite far away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Alfred T,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise issues that you experienced during your stay. Please don't hesitate to contact me personally on your next visit to the area so I can ensure a quiet location away from the freeway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed here for a Disney trip using marriot points. Was happy with the distance from Disneyland, maybe a 10-15 minute drive. Room was clean and large. Breakfast was great, had a good selection and all members of our party were happy.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank funk014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

funk014,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia Fullerton. It is always a pleasure to hear that we were able to meet the needs and expectations of our guests.

We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placentia
1.8 km away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
2.5 km away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
6.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton

Address: 700 W Kimberly Ave, Placentia, CA 92870-6329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range: C$204 - C$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family getaways to long-term business trips, Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton helps make traveling easier. With a central location in SoCal, our hotel offers guests easy access to destinations such as California State University, Angel Stadium of Anaheim and the Brea Mall. Located a short drive away is Disneyland®, perfect for families and groups looking for a magical time. Kick back at the hotel and relax in our studio, penthouse or family suites, each designed to meet different travel needs. Sink into our plush pillow top beds as you scroll through your network with our free Wi-Fi or watch our flat-panel TVs. Rise and shine in Southern California and enjoy a delicious meal at our complimentary breakfast buffet. Savory sausages, hearty eggs and fresh fruit readily await you each morning. Feel free to cool off with a dip into our outdoor pool or workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Make your extended stay exceptional at Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton Hotel Placentia
Residence Inn Placentia
Placentia Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing