We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively Ambience and Large Portions of Good Food Make for a Winner”

Marlene & Glen's Diner
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Marlene & Glen's Diner, featuring an almost unlimited menu of homemade comfort food for breakfast and lunch. With a full bar and family atmosphere, Marlene & Glen’s is the best place to start a tour of the wine country or foothill adventure!
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The lively and irreverant fun at Marlene and Glen's Diner is apparent when you check out the "Dead Fly Cafe" logo on the coffee cups with a sardonic (presumably Glen) chef figure above with crossed spatulas. The breakfast menu is extensive, the portions large, and the quality very good for all the breakfast plates served to our large group. Service is also very good with coffee warmers constantly coming. It is not inexpensive, a breakfast check for 2 with tip runs about $30 with beverage, but it is well worth it. Highly recommended fun!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2018

We were looking for place for a quick bite while wine tasting in the area and this was on our way, so we stopped in. The place could use a good cleaning and a fresh coat of paint, but the food itself was great. My wife and I split a roast beef ortega melt, which was excellent. The portion size was great and we both left satisfied with just a half a sandwich each and some french fries.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DesertBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We always have breakfast here when visiting the Amador wineries. It never disappoints! The food is plentiful and very good, and the service is competent and friendly. The benedicts are all excellent and they will do half orders which is awesome for me!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jacqueet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Great breakfast. It's obviously a well loved local hangout as well. They have all the basics along with a few creative additions.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank menmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Breakfast, way too much food to eat. Cooked exactly as ordered. Crispy bacon & hash browns :)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marlene & Glen's Diner also viewed

Plymouth, Amador County
Plymouth, Amador County
 
Plymouth, Amador County
Plymouth, Amador County
 
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 

Been to Marlene & Glen's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing