We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer and food trucks”

Amador Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Plymouth
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Good hang out for Friday afternoons thru Sunday. These guys have finally started brewing consistently with a beer for every palate. Food is served by various BBQ trucks or food trucks ~ like In Cahoots, the lobster truck or the falafel truck. If you’ve been drinking wine all day, make sure your designated driver isn’t a beer coniseur, or you may be in trouble. Good place to find some locals, always busy. Careful crossing the street if you park in overflow parking. Lighter beer aficionados might try the Kolsch, those who like hops might try the Double Goat. All good and consistently improving. You’ll be standing in line to pick up your beer and same for your food and bringing to your chosen table (may be hard to find one). No table service.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank randal4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2018

Amador Brewing Company is a wonderful addition to the Central Motherlode area. A Block off Hwy 49. Their brews are the best in the area with multiple brew types to choose from. Food on weekends is cooked onsite. A fun place to stay awhile for the
"Good Brew and Good Food"

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Open spaces and open faces. Nice wait staff, everybody was friendly and willing to talk about the beers. We ordered two flights which pretty well covered all the beers and we really enjoyed all eight beers we tried. My favorites were the Dirty Blonde, Altbier, Kolsch and Kit Carson.

We were there on a Saturday, and enjoyed a lunch provided by Katie's Country Cafe and Bakery. Great smoked chicken sandwich and baby back ribs. The berry pie looked wonderful, but I had to back off...next time, for sure.

All in all, a terrific stop when you're in Plymouth

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jwhallgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Good food with a great entertainment event in process. They were busy, but managed the large crowd well.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank butman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This small brewery has great wine and good food choices. I tried a flight and all the brews I tried were delicious.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CalKajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amador Brewing Company also viewed

Plymouth, Amador County
Plymouth, Amador County
 
Plymouth, Amador County
Plymouth, Amador County
 
Plymouth, Amador County
Plymouth, Amador County
 

Been to Amador Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing