We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet”
Review of McKinley's Grille

McKinley's Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
McKinley's Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 227 Restaurants in Pomona
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Dining style: Casual Dining
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was pretty empty, so service was very attentive. Surprisingly not much selection for vegetarians. Still, the food was nicely prepared and the portions were generous.

Thank Dan_Yucaipa_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

A colleague and I ate here several times over a four day stay at the hotel. The food is very good, especially the breakfast buffet; however, the menu choices for dinner could be expanded as we were running out of acceptable choices by Day 3.

The service runs hot and cold. One day we were frequently interrupted for refills on coffee and the next I had to flag someone down to top off my cup. Otherwise the wait staff is friendly.

Thank LLL160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, Public Relations Manager at McKinley's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you for your review of McKinley's Grille! We're glad you dined with us often during your stay and enjoyed the food selection. We will share your feedback regarding the service with our team, as we are always looking to improve upon guest experience. Thank you again for your comments and for choosing to dine with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

had a business lunch there and the food was good and service was very good. Prices were average for a higher end restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank realtorcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, Public Relations Manager at McKinley's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you for dining with us! We will share your feedback with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

The menu contained a lot of standard offerings, but also some different, somewhat exotic choices. I'm sure these vary by the season, but it's worthwhile to take a peek.

Thank RangerBobN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, Public Relations Manager at McKinley's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for the review! You are correct, our menus are seasonal, based on the crops growing in our urban farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Sheraton Fairplex and tried to grab a late lunch 2:00. The sevice was slow and food was poor. To make matters worse, it was so loud I finally took the food and went to my room.

Thank calgaryche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, Public Relations Manager at McKinley's Grille, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Hi calgaryche,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. I assure you this was never our goal and we will take your comments back to our team regarding the slow service, quality of food and noise levels. Thank you again for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McKinley's Grille also viewed

 

Been to McKinley's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing