We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Cully's Restaurant

Cully's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 149 Restaurants in Poway
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Had heard about this restaurant and locals rave about it. Entered the restaurant and my first impression was it was so dusty and dirty that it looked like it hadn't had a cleaning in YEARS. Wait for service on a Sunday morning early was 20 minutes. Food was mediocre at best, and all I wanted to do when I left was take a shower. Will never return nor do I recommend anyone go there.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2017

My wife and I go there almost every weekend. I always have breakfast so I can't speak to their lunch menu. But every item on the breakfast menu is great. The coffee cup never gets below half full, and the food comes out piping hot.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

The owners of this establishment hoarded over 200 dogs, including dozens in this very restaurant. Do not eat here and do not in any way contribute to their life. They should rot in a dark room on a filthy mattress like nearly 100 dogs did. Thank God for the San Diego Humane Society, Second Chance Dog Rescue and any other organization that rescued this dogs.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pokimom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Cully's is relatively small, perhaps 20 tables in all. Which gives it a nice homey feeling. The wait staff are extremely personable and make you feel like you've been coming for years - even on your first visit.

The food is not fancy, but extremely good. Comfort food in the best way! I had the combo omelette, which is large enough to serve two, and comes with your choice of potatoes and toast as well. My friend had the chicken fried steak and raved about the gravy.

Come for the down-home atmosphere, stay for the food. Recommended!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank MarabousMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

Stopped in for Breakfast with family. Food was delicious and the portions were very generous. Coffee was hot and good. The orange juice was really good too. Everything we ate was fantastic. If you like a good, hot, and hearty breakfast, this is your place. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Creampuff77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cully's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing