We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with the family”
Review of Takhrai Thai

Takhrai Thai
Ranked #11 of 149 Restaurants in Poway
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Takhrai Thai offers authentic Thai cuisine. Try our popular dishes like our fresh spring rolls, mango chicken, and tom kah soup. Casual and family-owned, we're always happy to serve you!
Restaurant details
Description: Takhrai Thai offers authentic Thai cuisine. Try our popular dishes like our fresh spring rolls, mango chicken, and tom kah soup. Casual and family-owned, we're always happy to serve you!
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic experience here. Food was great. Staff was great. He made some good recommendations. Garlic and pepper wings were different from any where else I have had them. Really good appetizers. Really like the interior. Made us feel like we were in a quality place. Prices seemed appropriate. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank robertc641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Been coming here for 15 years, starting when still living in Scripps Ranch. Now I order on-line using 24EatYelp and order is waiting for me when I drive down from Ramona. Definitely worth the round trip. We usually order the Fresh Spring Rolls with Tofu and Spicy Thai Basil with Chicken. Best, most consistent Thai food in the local area. A great option for visiting relatives when you don't feel like cooking.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MTWOODSON76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 31, 2017

It's been a pleasure having you in over the years! Thanks so much for all the support, and we're delighted to hear you love the spicy Thai basil with chicken so much. Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Takhrai Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Very tasty Thai food.
We often get ours to go.......Partially due to service that can border on angry. So skip the service and the tip. Get the food to go and have great Thai at home.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Freedom710398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

Glad you love our food! Though service should definitely be as amazing as our Thai dishes -- if you ever feel like you're being mistreated, please don't hesitate to ask for a manager.

Best wishes,
Takhrai Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I've been coming to this restaurant (both dine-in and take out) for ten years and my family members, friends and I have never had a bad meal. The food is always fresh and prepared well. The restaurant itself appears very clean and the staff is pleasant. There are always people in the restaurant, but it never seems noisy. It's the best Thai food in that area.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heatherj2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 18, 2017

Thank you for your continued support, Heather! It means the world to us. We're so flattered by your compliments on our food and the service, too. Hope to see you for more Thai food soon!

Until then,
Takhrai Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed in thus restaurant. Ordered Jasmine tea and was given a VIP with a tea bag. The fried noodle dish was tasteless and the noodles never saw a fry pan. They were just wide noodles. The medium spiced dish was too spicy and another medium spiced dish was not at all spicy. This is the first and probably the last visit for me. Oh yes one other issue the soup was $5.95, we didn't order soup but at that price it was overpriced. We are used to much better Thai food!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Rohrshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 9, 2017

We're just as surprised as we are disappointed to hear you weren't 100% impressed with your most recent visit. We take our dedication to pristine customer service just as seriously as we do every dish that leaves our kitchen. We sure hope you'll give us another shot at proving that to you.

Looking forward to the opportunity,
Takhrai Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Takhrai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing