We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reviews don't hold up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great reviews don't hold up”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I prefer Starwood hotels whenever possible. This hotel looks great from the outside, has a nice lobby and a good kitchen for breakfast. However, the upgraded room they provided me had a dirty bathroom (hair from previous guest on vanity), stained tub and shower curtain (ironically, the room I was in was supposed to have a glass shower door as well, which the front desk confirmed and "couldn't believe" it didn't have one). Add to this that the walls are paper thin (which the check-out staff agreed with) so I was woken up several times throughout the night (so much for being ready for morning meetings). Oh, and the a/c unit is LOUD and in the room by the window (not central air). I've stayed in Four Points before, but it seems the furniture, bed, and structure just keeps getting cheaper with each new construction. BTW, you can't even tilt the TV, so no way to view it from the couch or desk - only the bed(s). Who designed this?

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, but it didn't do any good. Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screennamegoeshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    96
    38
    17
    14
See reviews for
71
70
30
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Great location.Minutes away from everything you need and want. Easy access from the freeway. The hotel itself is nice.It's clean.The rooms are spacious,not really too much to them that wowed but the bed was comfortable and it was clean. It's a simple and small hotel. The staff was great,everyone seems to really enjoy being there.The front desk clerk(Keri?) was very knowledgeable about the area restaurants and things to do. She didn't hesitate to give her honest opinions about places and point us in the direction of local eateries instead of the normal chain places that everyone else talks about. She made our stay very comfortable and always greeted us by name when she saw us. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Great hotel. Stayed for 10 days. The cleaning staff was sometimes a bit spacey and wouldnt empty trash cans or make 1 out of the 2 beds in the room. Very odd. But clean hotel. Friendly staff. And great bar snacks!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbwoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I love this place. It almost has it all. Great rooms that are very large. Comfy beds. Nice furniture. I stay 260 nights a year in hotels and this is a very nice place to stay. We are never disappointed with Sheraton brand. There was a minor league baseball game walking distance across the street. A large mall with plenty of shopping and eating choices is right nearby. My only beef was limited parking. One other very minor thing was that my room lamp did not work by the chair. The front desk did not have any lightbulbs and could not help. I think they could have found me a light bulb if they wanted to. Don't hesitate to book a room here. You will be satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azstampcoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I've visited the four points by sheraton in rancho cucamonga several times over the past couple years and i can honestly say every time i go, i am always greeted by the friendliest staff i've ever encountered. They are always genuinely happy to see me, and they always make me feel like family. All the staff, from the front desk, to the kitchen and even housekeeping know me by name and always make me feel welcome. Not only is the staff incredible, the rooms are very spacious and always so clean. The restaurant has excellent food and if you want something thats not on the menu the chef will make you something else if they have the ingredients. The general manager, scotti is not like other managers, who just stay in their office all day, hes always well aware of what goes on in his hotel, and always helping if needed, ive met him several times and hes always been nothing but nice, starting conversations, and such. So overall great hotel with great staff. I've never had a problem with this hotel i highly reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, you wont regret it!:-)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations on all levels. Friendly staff, spacious comfortable rooms and a nice bar/restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel if you are heading into the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FullOfBulgogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. I have stayed here many times, both for work and for fun, and the staff always made sure that I was comfortable and satified. Its just a short walk to the local mall and the local baseball stadium. The restaurant had great food and the pool was great!! I will continue to recommend this hotel to all my associates and friends!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fashionprincesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
4.7 km away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
602 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
489 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#3 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
386 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#6 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11960 Foothill Blvd, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739-9370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario Rancho Cucamonga. Close to Ontario Convention Center, Victoria Gardens, Auto Club Speedway, Hyundai Pavilion, Citizens Business Bank Arena, San Manuel Amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
4 Points By Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing