We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Just Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a group of 18 stay on a return trip from Los Angeles at this Holiday Inn Express. The room reservations were correct, check-in was perfect, the rooms exceptionally comfortable, and the breakfast at the usual HI Express standard.

There are several restaurants and shopping centers around this hotel. It was a great choice for our group.

Room Tip: Being a Priority Club member always helps with
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank im4duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

We arrived fairly late, about 8pm, but our room was held for us. What a great room! Immaculately clean, spacious, super comfy pillow top mattress, coffee and tea, microwave, small fridge. Everything you need. Very friendly front desk staff, recommended a few close restaurants, and we walked across the road and had a very nice Asian meal. Good value for money, convenient location, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosetaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The hotel is one of several in the area of the Ontario Airport and Ontario Mills mall. It is convenient to the I-10, I-210, and I-215 freeways. There are number of restaurants in the area as well. Did not have breakfast so we can not comment on the food. Room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning could have been better but that may have been more an user error than anything else. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP-Hollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation given the very affordable price. WE came down to attend a family party and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvttgeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Wonderful hotel, very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was one of the best; yogurt, eggs, biscuits and gravy, make your own pancakes, fruit, toast, bagels, juices, coffee, tea , hot chocolate, and of course, the cinnamon rolls. I would like to come here again to relax and enjoy the amazng restaurants and shopping close by. Safe location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Ontario. Great hotel with pleasant, spacious rooms and comfy bed. We had a room that overlooked the pool, which seemed very nice even though we did not get the chance to use it. The location is wonderful. I used to live in the area and this hotel is directly across from the Ontario Mills mall and there are literally DOZENS of places to eat and shops to go to. You will not run out of things to do. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BWoods86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Stayed 3 nights. We often stay at HIE hotels and this was as good as or better than others we have stayed at. Had a 3rd floor room with pool/ mtn view, mini fridge and microwave. Bed extremely comfortable. Only problem, room and 3rd floor a bit cold, had to adjust the ac a coule of times, noticed first floor was kind of warm. Large bathroom, lots of counter space. Towels were wonderfully thick and fluffy! Breakfast usual nice HIE breakfast. Lots of choices, breakfast area had plenty of space. Staff were friendly, professional and accomodating. Best of all, hotel is only about 5-10 min. from Ontario airport, extremely easy access to the airport. ll kinds of shopping centers and mall nearby which offers lots of choices for food and shopping. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
514 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#6 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
5.1 km away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall

Address: 9589 Milliken Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6006 (Formerly HI Express Ontario Mills-Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range: $150 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Cucamonga. A 100% non-smoking hotel in Rancho Cucamonga, CA, we are the newest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are just 5 minutes from Ontario Airport (ONT), and we offer a complimentary taxi to the Ontario Airport with advanced notice. The unique design of the suites include some with Jacuzzi suited for the needs of business and leisure travelers. Swim year round in our outdoor heated pool, relax in our hot tub or workout in the fitness center. Catch upon work in our business center or in the comfort of your room with our fast & free wireless and wired high-speed Internet. Our two boardrooms, conference rooms and outstanding service make this Holiday Inn Express the place to meet. This nice, upscale hotel is located just minutes from Ontario International Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall, Citizen Business Bank Arena and California Speedway. We are just steps away from over 30 restaurants like Famous Dave's BBQ, Dave & Buster, Red Lobster, Boston s, BJ s Brewery and many more. Businesses near hotel: Mercedes Benz training center, Frito Lay, Coca Cola, BMW training center Attractions near hotel: California Speedway, Scandia, Ontario Mills, Victoria Gardens mallThe Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Cucamonga - always fresh, always clean, everything you expect and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Holiday Inn Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing