We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food!!”

Catalan Mediterranean Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Catalan Mediterranean Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Frank Sinatra & Country Club
Description: Family owned & operated, Catalan Mediterranean Cuisine is situated in the heart of Restaurant Row in Rancho Mirage. The restaurant specializes in Western Mediterranean cuisine bringing forth tastes from Italy & Spain. Known to offer one of the most authentic Paella and Tapas experience in the Desert. The restaurant also offers a rustic yet modern atmosphere that is bound to make one have a comprehensive experience of the food. We take immense pride in our staff FOH & BOH who are very committed to offer you the best quality of food and service. The adjacent Boqueria Bar specializes in House Signature drinks as well as offer innovative cocktails while promising the guest an ambiance of elegance and fun. Awards: Palm Springs Best New Restaurant of the Year 2013. RAMMY Award Winner - Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year 2014. Palm Springs Life Best of the Best 2014.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice service, great food too. The lamb loin was very tender and delicious. The Yukon Gold potatoes were amazing. They are a must have dish.The sorbet was delicious.The waiter brings you warm milk with your coffee. That was a nice touch. Also they had a nice covered patio.Over all a great restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalan Mediter... C, Owner at Catalan Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

James, what an incredible review! I couldn't have asked for better feedback than this, so thanks for taking the time to write. I love our Yukon potatoes are my favorite side dish! I'm looking forward to having you dine with us again -- hope you have a great week. Drew Davis, Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with another couple. $20 per head, served in the bar - all you can eat. Worked our way through the tapas list then repeated for items we liked. Left well fed with great tapas. Served in bar where it's happy hour prices all night.
Great for groups or couples as you can share your way through the tapas list.
Strongly recommended. Will be doing again very soon.
Seating in bar is limited. Bar server recommended arriving 630-700pm when the restaurant guests have cleared the bar to eat in the restaurant leaving ample seating.

Thank themccullochclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalan Mediter... C, Owner at Catalan Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Goodness, thank you for stopping by. I am thrilled to hear you are a fan of our All You Can Eat Tapas and navigated your way through the menu like a pro. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Saludos! Drew Davis, Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took the in-laws for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed the food. Authentic Catalan food with a modern twist. The service was attentive yet discrete. The restaurant has both indoor tables and outdoor seating in a courtyard giving it a great atmosphere. Definitely going back to try more of the dishes on the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beachluvr281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalan Mediter... C, Owner at Catalan Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thrilled to hear you are such a fan of our cooking, that you are coming back for more :) Looking forward to the next time you stop by for a meal. Saludos. Drew Davis, Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service and drinks were wonderful, but the best part was the paella. It was the best I have ever eaten. Be sure to have this when you go.

Thank Chuck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalan Mediter... C, Owner at Catalan Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Chuck, glad you gave our paella a chance! Over the moon excited to hear you enjoyed it so much. Hoping to see you again soon. Cheers. Drew Davis, Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The paella is the best I have had anywhere. Also the lamb tacos melt in your mouth. The service by Corey is exceptional. Ask for Corey, he makes excellent suggestions. The music is live but not to loud so you can enjoy your meal and have a great conversation. There is nothing in the Palm Springs area that even compares to the Mediterranean food at Catalan. I would give it 10 starts if I could.

Thank 282marshallg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalan Mediter... C, Owner at Catalan Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Honest-to-goodness thank you! Your words are kind and uplifting. Glad to hear you very much enjoy our cuisine. I look forward to the next time you stop by for a meal. Have a great weekend. Drew Davis, Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catalan Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
 
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Catalan Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing