We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
580
302
120
45
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
302
120
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpremium villabedroom villawasher and dryergolf courseeast poolpalm springsthe main hoteltime sharebbq grillstarwood vacationmain poolcovered parkingqueen bedseasons grillparking feehotel pool
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017

I've stayed at several of Westin's villas and this was one of my favorites. The space in the villas is very comfortable and very relaxing with everything one would need. The grounds are beautiful to walk with views of the golf course and surrounding mountains. The pool is very nice as it is heated and has plenty of seating. We look forward to coming back some day.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranger1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish P, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Ranger1680,

We appreciate the great rating on TripAdvisor and for making your favorites list. Our resort has so much to offer inside the villas and throughout this beautiful complex. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Parrish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We have been owners here even before they broke ground to build. Westin never disappoints. We had to stay in a studio, but their studios are really nice. They have a small kitchenette and separate room for your bedroom. We were able to get a higher level with a view of the golf course.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Venita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish P, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Venita J,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our resort and the Westin brand over the last +15 years. We are so glad you enjoyed this recent stay and are looking forward to your next trip to Rancho Mirage.

Warm Regards,
Parrish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017

A really lovely hotel. We stayed her for a week in early March with our 2 1/2 year old and I would certainly recommend. It's clean, the villas are fully equipped with kitchenettes, and the staff was exceptionally nice. According to the concierge, the hotel was at capacity while we were there, but it didn't feel over-crowded. (Except for the very full parking lot.)
We ate breakfast and lunch at Seasons grill (which is right next to the pool, so you have the option of poolside service should you want it), and, given that it was a resort restaurant, the food was tasty. The servers were very nice, but the service was very slow (we actually found this to be true in every restaurant we at at in the Palm Springs area.) You have the option to use the pool/ restaurants/ spa (small for such a large place, but nice) etc at the main resort, which is about a 7 minute walk or 3 minute golf cart ride away. We didn't end up eating there, but it's a pleasant walk. The main resort also has a little "zoo", with rabbits, tortoises and various lizards, as well as a large duck pond with swans, which delighted our daughter and saved us a trip to the living desert zoo. (Which is also supposed to be very nice, but is about a 20 minute drive). You're about a 20-25 minute drive from downtown palm springs, and about an hour + drive to Joshua Tree national park.
The pool is heated, but for the first few days of our trip the weather was quite chilly, but was up in the 90s by the time we left. (As East coasters unfamiliar with the desert, we didn't quite come prepared).

The only "con" was that communication with the front desk staff (especially from the room) was difficult. Each time I called the phone rang and rang with no answer until I ultimately just walked over. In addition, it seemed like there were an inordinate amount of calls coming into the room from the concierge staff to "see how we were doing" and to keep us updated on specials. Very nice, but a little annoying, especially as they woke the kiddo up. The housekeeping service was a little spotty, although because we had a napping child they didn't always have a chance to get into the room when they planned.
Finally, we were on a second floor so we didn't have an issue with noise, but apparently it's very bad if you're on the first level. We woke up a little earlier on our last morning, 7ish, (my husband was in the shower and I hadn't gotten up yet) and we got a call from the front desk saying the room below us had complained about how much noise we were making.

Highly recommend though. Peaceful, calm, plenty to do nearby if one is so inclined, a lovely pool to play in/ lounge by if one is not.

Nearby restaurants to recommend. All colored by the fact that we had a tiny diner with us.

Il Giardino in palm springs. Very tasty Italian. (We'd initially tried to go to the Rooster and pig but there was a long wait.)

Mirasol in Palm Springs- Enh. OK mexican food, terrible service

Jake's in PS- our favorite of the trip. Delicious food, beautiful little terrace, really nice servers

State Fare at the Ritz- Beautiful view, but truly mediocre food.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tah18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish P, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Dear tah18,

We appreciate you choosing us for your March vacation. It is wonderful to see your daughter had such a nice time as well with all of the animals on site and our truly family friendly resort environment. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Parrish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom villa and it worked out great. We wanted a place where we could separate ourselves from our infant at night because she sleeps better in her own room. We put her in a crib in the living space which was closed off from the bedroom and bathroom. We were able to watch TV and use the bathroom without waking her. Restaurants and customer service was also very good. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because it was kind of expensive. We will stay here again though.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank ItsMeLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish P, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Dear ItsMeLindsay,

We are so thrilled to see you loved our resort and will be back. The Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas is a great location for adults and families as we have so many amenities on site and a great central location to the entire Coachella Valley. We look forward to your next trip to Rancho Mirage.

Warm Regards,
Parrish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017

Wow. What a fantastic resort. Stayed here 2 nights with our 2 daughters (11 and 7) and had such a nice, relaxing time. Used SPG Points - well worth it. The suites are spacious with a great layout. The pool with waterslide was a huge hit. I was originally thinking we might visit the nearby WetnWild, but this pool was perfect. It's shallow enough that our 7-year-old could walk all the way across, and the water is so warm! There's also a hidden spa, and the waterslide is really good. Suffice to say we spent most of our free time in the pool. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good. We're not really into golf, but the green course is right there and makes for a beautiful landscape. The Golf Club is right next door, a 5 minute walk along a path that runs along the entire property. I walked over there one morning to use the bigger gym. Golf cart shuttles also run frequently. The only drawback is that parking can sometimes fill up, so we had to walk a little further to our room.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dnewman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish P, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear dnewman2014,

We are so glad your family enjoyed spending time with us. Thank you for the great rating on TripAdvisor. Our resort has so many amenities to enjoy for all ages and our Paradise Pool is definitely a big hit. We hope you will choose us again when visiting the Coachella Valley.

Warm Regards,
Parrish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews