We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's become a Regular!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had heard so much about this place and every single word was true and then some. It is amazing, the service is unbelievable, they treat you like royalty from the minute you get there to the minute you leave. Worth every penny spent, so much more than just a resort, I cannot say enough. I have been back 3 times already and we have reservations to go back on the first week of April. Yayyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

Room Tip: It is all so beautiful that any room you get has it's qualities for different reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeedsAVacation25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear NeedsAVacation25,
Thank you for posting your review and for being a loyal repeat guest! We're very glad that you hae found everything at Rancho to be to your liking and that we'll be seeing you very soon in April!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,303 - 3,309 of 3,839 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here as my husband had a convention. Our room was quite a ways from the restaurants and conference rooms. It was nice that we could park by our room. The room ammenities were great, the bed was fine, but we could hear people in the room next to us and above us like there was no wall in-between. The adult pool was quite small for a resort this size. The River is within walking distance which was nice as the food and drinks were very over-priced. The grounds were beautiiful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalebonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear dalebonnie,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We're glad you hear that you enjoyed the grounds during your stay. Please know that I have forwarded you comments about the room to our management staff. We hope to be able to welcome back for a truly enjoyable stay in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We spent 6 nights at Rancho Las Palmas and found the hotel to be very good. We checked in extremely late after 2 AM and the staff were very helpful and had us to our room in no time. Our room was located close to the spa and the main building on the second floor which I prefer, so that we had a balcony. The rooms are a very good size as are the bathrooms, which have a separate vanity area. I found the beds and sheets to be comfortable and the furniture was more than adequate. We did have some television issues which were solved quickly with a call to the front desk.
We also did a 5 course wine tasting dinner while we were at the hotel which we really enjoyed. The wines from Clos Du Bois, were matched beautifully with the chefs creations, it was a definitely a enjoyable meal. We really enjoyed the nightly entertainment outside by the bar especially on Sundays when the Steve Madaio band played, it was a great vibe.
Having the Riverwalk right across the street was very handy and we ate most of our dinners there. El Paseo is also very near with more restaurant choices.
I also spent a morning at the spa and had a massage with Lupe. It was the most painful (in a good way) massage I have ever had, but the results were amazing I shot one of the best rounds of golf ever the next day.
I don't have much negative to say about the resort, it was very good. Unfortunately we had an emergency landing before arriving which meant we didn't arrive until late and there wasn't much as far as room service available at that time.

Room Tip: I prefer upstairs with a balcony and close to the main building as the grounds are extensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strategicevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Strategicevents,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We so glad to hear that you had a great time here at Rancho and that you were able to enjoy our Clos du Bois wine dinner with Chef O'Connell! We'll be sure to tell Lupe that you like your massage and we hope that we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a really nice place very family friendly. I stayed as part of a conference and found the food good and facilities great. Service is outstanding. My room was right next to the main pool and it was too loud, so you may want to request a room away from the pool if you want more quiet. Also the ceilings were a little thin and you can hear walking above you. The rooms are in two floor buildings, so I would recommend requesting a second floor room as well. Overall good place and I wold stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunTravelerXOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear FunTravelerXOXO,
Thank you for posting your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Rancho and that you found many things to your liking. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We went here for a long weekend with our daughter and the dog. We found the place to be really accessible and amenable to both. They have a coulple of pools, one for adults and a very larege one for families. The family pool has a large "lazy river" with inner tubes and a couple of jacuzzis. Both were clean and well maintained. The rooms were large with comfortable beds (even the pull-out sofa!). We ate breakfast at The Blue Ember each morning and enjoyed a very extensive and delicious breakfast buffet at a reasonable price ($23 pp, $12 kids). Staff was very attentive and professional. Overall a good value for what we paid for. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachgoer1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Beachgoer1994,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We're glad that you and your family (pup included!) enjoyed your stay here at Rancho and were able to experience Splashtopia and bluEmber! We hope to be able to welcome you all back again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I was a little nervous about staying here given the many negative comments. The resort has a great, clean lazy river, plenty of pools and fun water cannons for the kids. The rooms were comfortable, good size, and clean. Starbucks in on site cafe. Restaurant is good but over priced, as most hotel restaurants are. Breakfast buffet is good, with very good fruit and lots of choices. Then spa and masseuse were great. Clean, open, well equipped. There are some negatives. In a sprawling resort, the fitness center is what you would typically find in a Hilton Garden Inn. Three old, creaky treadmills. Very few pieces of equipment. Poor air conditioning and ventilation in the fitness room. Wifi is expensive but spotty service. All that said, the service is good and property beautiful. I would return.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Jaewriter,
Thank you for posting your review and for staying at Rancho Las Palmas! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and were able to enjoy many areas of the resort and spa. Please know that I have passed your comments about the fitness room on to our management staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

When we arrived we had to wait for awhile at check-in. While we were waiting for our room to be cleaned, we had lunch at the Blue Ember and found that the prices were ridiculous for what we got. The tables were dusty. A lunch for three with just salads, a clam chowder and sandwich (not very good food) came to about $83.00 with one glass of wine. We bought the Expereince Package which allows a $50.00 coupon toward this restaurant every morning but found the prices there did not make it worth the expense. We would have saved a bunch of money by just paying the $30.00 spa price and $$$ resort fees that are tacked on to every room. Better to go across the river to one of the restaurants there like the cheesecake factory. At night the fires were nice but rarely could you find a place to sit by the fire pit. They had heaters by chairs that were placed farther away. It made a nice mood any way. If you go on a weekend, make sure to hit the College of the Desert market. It was within walking distance. The spa was ok. The steam room needs ecalyptus to cover the musty smell. They kept leading "tours" through for everyone that came there. Made it uncomfortable to go without a suit on. Most of the value of the spa came from being able to use the pool which was relaxing and quiet, far from the Splashtopia. All in all, we will return without buying the Experience Package and staying away from eating at the Blue Ember and not buying the $7.00 fruit smoothies that are only 3/4 the way full.

Room Tip: Like the views of the golf course. If you don't want to hear a bunch of children, stay away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grizzly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Grizzly79,
Thank you for posting your review. We're sorry to hear that you did not feel the Experience Package was a good value for you and that you did not enjoy bluEmber. I have forwarded your comments to our management team for training purposes in bluEmber and Spa Las Palmas. We hope that we'll be able to welcome you back for a truly enjoyable stay in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
4.1 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
6.5 km away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
964 reviews
7.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
5.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
10.8 km away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $251 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing