We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
82
57
27
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
57
27
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel caminopalo altoholiday inn expressmedical reasonsstationary bikeexercise roomstanford hospitalgranola barsbusy streetmicrowave and small refrigeratorthe breakfast areayogurtfree breakfastsan franciscono elevatorcomfortable bedhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 193 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2017

The room was comfortable and the staff goes out of their way to be accommodating. Close to many restaurants and entertainment. The breakfast was very hearty and the breakfast area was extremely nice. Overall a nice place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gfgerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to have provided you with comfortable accommodation, with great staff, in a location that suited your needs so well. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Best wishes,

- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

This is an older motel that is being renovated. The current look is dated, but well maintained. There is no elevator to the second floor. Another guest helped me with my luggage. The carpet shows its age, but it wasn't dirty or stained. The rest of the room was spotless. Parking is limited because there were cargo containers and trucks using up some of the spaces, but we always found a space. The breakfast area is small, but there is both hot and cold food. It is in a central location, but the streets nearby are either one-way, or don't go all the way through, so keep your GPS on. The only issue we had was with the TV. It kept pixelating on some of the stations. It was a quality brand (LG), so it must have been the provider (Comcast). I'm sure the front desk would have taken care of it had I complained, but I always found something to watch.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Hi Samantha Marie, We are very happy to hear that although you could see that our hotel was fairly old, that it had been maintained and cleaned to a high standard. It's good to hear that you liked all aspects of your stay, apart from the TV, and you are quite right; if you had mentioned this to us, we would have fixed your set or offered you another room. Please do let us know on your next stay if there is anything not quite right for you, and we will be happy to rectify it for you. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes,
- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

This is in a location close to Redwood City, Palo Alto, Stanford, shopping and hospital,etc.
Enjoyed the delightful staff,, they are very friendly and helpful on directions to things in the area.
There is no extra fee for parking as some of the hotels have been in the area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank X7785VNsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

We are just delighted to have been such a great hotel for you to base yourself at. We appreciate your review, thank you very much, and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you in particular for mentioning our wonderful staff, who go out of their way to assist our guests as much as possible; we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best wishes,

- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We were staying there bec of Stanford surgery. The staff are outstanding friendly helpful so inviting caringfor pls needs. Room clean good bed ,but think they need lower light voltage way to bright in small room and bath room. The bath ceiling very low and needs update showers only no tub needed bec it's to small ..very outdated bath rooms

Room Tip: Upper floor
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Hi Pat, We were delighted to be your hosts during your stay in this area, and we are delighted that our staff were so accommodating to you, and looked after your needs so well. We will take your comments into consideration when we are next updating our rooms. We trust that surgery went well, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are in this location. Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes, Ravi D., Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Stayed here for medical appoints at Stanford. Reasonable price compared to other hotels. Will be staying here again soon. Breakfast was good and changes. Has laundry room for extended stays and exercise room.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Peggy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Hi Peggy, We are happy to be able to provide you with a convenient and reasonably priced place to stay for your medical appointments, and we're pleased that you will be staying with us again soon. We hope that we will be your hotel of choice for as long as you have medical appointments in Stanford, we are just delighted to be your hosts! Best regards, Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews