We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
1,008
444
152
97
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
444
152
97
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews festival of lights presidential lounge historic hotel las campanas the mexican restaurant cupcakes nooks and crannies old world charm holiday season million lights every corner one of a kind bucket list beautiful architecture valet parking wedding reception christmas decorations
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was a beautiful room in the older part of the building with a balcony and high wood ceilings. Amenities are great. The service and the people who work at the Mission Inn are wonderful and so helpful. We love the President's Lounge. Had the buffet, the prime rib was tender and the desserts where amazing.

Room Tip: best view is the gardens over the pool, but also when the lights are on during the holidays, there is no bad rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happiness702792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Happiness702792,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at the Inn. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review; we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Riverside, California, in December for the famous Festival of Lights. Our stay at the Mission Inn, one of the Historic Hotels of America, was a gift from a relative. The hotel is visually stunning. It is considered the largest Mission Revival Style building in the United States. The service is very customer-oriented. This is one of the most pleasant hotels we have ever stayed in.

The present owners of the hotel originated the Festival of Lights, which has become a major tourist attraction in California. The inside and outside of the hotel were elaborately decorated for the holidays. The neighborhood for blocks around were similarly decorated, with lights especially. The items that most attracted my attention were horse-drawn carriages – pumpkin-shaped coaches whose outlines were lit up.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank H Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JoeFlynnLaPlataMD,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us during the Festival of Lights; we hope to see you again for this year's celebration!

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

I stayed here for 5 days during a business trip a few years ago. The hotel is lovely, clean and the staff was friendly. No real noise in the hotel. The food was good, no real issues at all during our stay. Great pool and hot tub too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Anspray,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us; we hope you'll be back again soon.

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

The Mission Inn is worth every star. In the middle of nowhere this gem among gems is a standout. The doors for each hotel room look like something out of mid century.

The bedding is FLUFFY, a bathrobe that doesn’t rub your skin raw and the bathroom has all the typical essentials.

AND the room stayed cold....exactly at the temperature I wanted it at all day.

The have restaurants, pool and bar.

Mission Inn is on the MRL ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (Maria’s Return List!)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Maria A,

Thank you so much for this stunning review! We are beyond ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay and are honored to be on the MRL. We can't wait for your return.

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

It is a beautiful hotel, and a gem of history, but it is surrounded by bars and clubs so every night you will hear the crowds outside fighting when the clubs close. In the summer it is muggy and feels like the air conditioning is not work, so it gets a little warm inside of the rooms. But again, it is an old mission with lots of drafts so the ac wouldn’t work well. Be careful by the pool, I accidentally sat in someone’s lounge chair there and you could have sworn I took a persons livelihood. I have never seen white privilege displayed so openly, the woman’s who’s chair I took could be heard complaining from across the pool, and you bet she let the staff know I was in her seat. Other than that ..... like I said, just a beautiful hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Charlene S,

We are sorry to hear you had some sort of altercation with a guest at the pool. The lounge chairs are first come, first served, but we will definitely be taking your feedback into consideration. Thank you for your review. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future.

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews