We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in town”

Primo Pizza, Burger and Brew
Ranked #9 of 166 Restaurants in Rocklin
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 14, 2016

The "best burger" award is always subjective, but for us, Primo's Wildcat Burger is it! This small family run restaurant has lots of other good things, especially their pizza and pasta dishes, but the burger is the best. Can be noisy, which reflects the place's popularity, and a bit tight seating. Lunch is almost always mobbed, but a carryout burger works great at any of the nearby parks.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RocklinTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 53 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2016

This is a simple place in a strip mall. Just drop in and have a great meal. It offers inexpensive items that will make you satisfy your taste. I love their chicken fettuccini it has a wonderful flavor and chicken is tender and flavorful. You can have a salad, hamburger, other pasta dishes, soups, fish.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We were visiting Rocklin family from Miami and found Primo's. From the time we walk in we're we were greeted we were treated like we we've been there as a regular. The menu had many choices and everything was great from the food and the Craft Beer. Tax our waiter recommended great choices in food and beer. If your in Rocklin it's a must to try and great neighborhood feel

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank travislawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to eat with or without the family. It is a family run business which I love and it shows how much they care. Great food. TV's up for the sport games on. Great bar a must go. Pizza is great.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Melody Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Primo's has been a family favorite ever since they opened. Consistently good food, friendly service, a nice collection of beers on draught, and a terrific atmosphere! Try their pork wild wings, the sauce is amazing!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank reedlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Primo Pizza, Burger and Brew also viewed

Rocklin, Placer County
Rocklin, Placer County
 
Rocklin, Placer County
 

Been to Primo Pizza, Burger and Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing