We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Very clean room, with soft pillows and nice furnitures. Two queen beds are comfortable and sheets are very white. Though it's not so close to downtown Los Angeles, it's close to macy's and jcpenny so you have a great variety for food to try. Love this hotel, stay for 4 nights. The welcome cookies are great and service at check-in desk isnice, too!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

.The staff is very friendly and very tentative to you needs. Grounds were very clean and maintained daily. The rooms were spacious and the KING bed was massive with 7 pillows. :-) Just the way I like it. Great place to stay at about 20 minutes outside the LA traffic scene. There is a Mall directly across the street and has many nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csnider69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

So I stayed at this hotel for a business reason while I was in LA and I had got to say that the service was horrible. The greeter at the front had not once said anything welcoming to me or my peers at all. Everything we asked her, she had always given us bad attitude and just a rude costumer service. She had asked me to move so she can talk to her associates which is ridiculous. I stayed there for about a whole week and I did not feel welcome at all. She ruined my stay and my trip and I will never go back to this place ever again. I will never encourage my business to send any of our peers to go for any business stay here ever! Service was just so horrible!

Room Tip: I highly recommend you to choose a different hotel. Take my words for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My 3rd stay since its renovation several years ago. Consistent management, clean, friendly, convenient and easy to access by car from airport and to neighboring cities. Can arrange private shuttle/car services on request.

CF

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Returnedguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

There were a few negatives (a couple of hairs in my sheets and shower, and tv not working) but still, I really liked the hotel. Technician fixed tv right away.

As others have said, it's not current or trendy in decor, but the bed was nice and comfy, great pillows, and overall, I felt the room to be nice and clean. The aircon was noisy, but other than that noise, I didn't hear any doors slamming (which I hate!) or people talking, etc. Very peaceful.

Our rate included the Sunday Buffet, which was way more than I expected - it had several Mexican specialties - yummy tamales, not so tasty enchiladas and taquitos, made to order omelets, which I didn't have, and lots more. Nice dining room.

I enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi - nice and deep. The lobby is kind of unusual looking.

So even though I had a number of negative comments, I still feel that it's a terrific choice - very good value for the money, very comfortable room, perfect for our purposes (foody road trip - excellent Chinese food in the SGV!) The next time I'm craving great Chinese food - I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the highest floor available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettyrubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

They say they have 2 queen beds in a room but when you get here and see for yourself its 2 full beds. Very small & Very outdated rooms. Rooms have no window screens and bees can easily come in which was a nightmare for me since I'm allergic to bee stings I had to take my pick between air or life. I am sure there are better hotels for the same price out there in LA. Don't be fooled by the yummy cookies they give you in the remodeled lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Lobby is nice. Room smelled musty. Just seemed kind of dirty. Only the signature cookie at check in was good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7traveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemead
5.1 km away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
7.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Rosemead
76 reviews
7.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
10.4 km away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead

Address: 888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770-4303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range: $158 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead Hotel Rosemead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing