We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean room, kitchen included, WiFi and great staff! A nice new place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean room, kitchen included, WiFi and great staff! A nice new place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I have stayed here alone and with the family twice and both times we were pleased with the helpful front desk staff. Very helpful and professional even with a very late arrival. The rooms are very clean and bright. All new and fresh. Plenty of closet space. The breakfast is honestly just okay, but as long as you are happy with some apples, bananas, coffee, juice, cereal and yogurt, your expectations will be met. Pretty standard. It is at least as good as many other places that make their breakfast sound more complete. I used the gym several times and while it is on the small side, it was great for anyone wanting to sweat before they start the day! I really recommend this place as a "low maintenance" stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    36
    20
    3
    7
See reviews for
39
19
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I like it. The service I received when I called in, the service I received when I showed up, and the room I see when I checked in., The rate was good too. I really like it when hotels cater to the business traveler. The room had a nice workspace (see picture) which I really like. For family travelers there's a full kitchen including a full sized refrigerator and freezer, sink, microwave, and even a 2-burner stove (when do you see that????). The bathroom was really nice too. Very nearby is a couple of nice restaurants that offer good discounts for hotel guests. Easy to find and very easy to park. Pleasant and accommodating. I can't give this place high enough Marks.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the opposite side from the highway and was very, very happy with how quiet it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

A family of four (two small boys) is a crunch in almost any space but the studio with a King bed and sofa bed seemed like an okay idea. Until it was noticed that the sofa bed folded out to touch the foot of the king bed blocking any access to the room from one side of the king bed. It was almost comical trying to get around or over the new bed combination to the bathroom. Someone owes me a new toenail from stubbing it so bad on the stupidly poor layout of the room. And no coffee in the pots in the morning....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gussohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville - your comments are appreciated. I apologize that your rooms was not what you wanted it to be and if there is anything we can assit with in the future, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I travel often on business and this was a first. Providing a coffee maker and then making you go to the lobby and charging you a $1 a tea bag. The breakfast was so-so at best. The rooms were okay, but just that. The place is clean.

The only reason to stay here is the cost, and the staff are nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BmmrBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

My wife and I just stayed for the weekend. For the price of other hotels, we were able to get a suite. We enjoy having. Kit he tet and the extra space available. Very friendly staff and the location was perfect for our Christmas shopping.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chimayo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Great experience!!! The staff was very friendly & welcoming! Hotel was clean & inviting! Ready for a return trip!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChimayoBear47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
758 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Had our kids and grandchild stay here. Was impressed with cleanliness of room and layout, albeit small. Very new. Management on checkin was extremely accommodating and helpful. Great pool and better complimentary bkfst for this chain. Some minor issues during the week, but overall very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
2.7 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
4.9 km away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville

Property: TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
Address: 10569 Fairway Dr, Roseville, CA 95678-3570
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
#11 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Marriott, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing