We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Odd Experiance”
Review of Macaroni Grill

Macaroni Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Macaroni Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 505 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: US$18 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

While most of the time my families visits to Macaroni Grill are great, my mother's most resent birthday was to say the least odd. Our waiter countinuosly got our drink order wrong, and took around 25 minutes for all the drinks to be delivered. That same waiter came back later to make sure we had pepperoni pizza and root beer, but we had not ordered at all. Once the food was delivered it was delicous, except my uncle's chicken was more skin than actual chicken. After this the manager came to our table and wanted to know how the service was, he was very helpful and nice. At desert two of my family members ordered coffee, (one had ordered a cappacino but apparently the machine doesn't work) and only on cup of coffee was delivered, and it was the bottom of the barrel. The manager came back to here the problem, and informed us the cappacino machine was working, and he made cappacino for my family member that had ordered it. Overall it was different night, but the food was great.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 96 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

I have been there several times, and service is good or better each time,will go again, nice place, ample parking , free parking

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 163jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

this place is close to our home and has been a long time staple for us. They have had some type of managerial change in the last 90 days and it has resulted in a decline in service & food quality. I order the same thing every time and have for the last 3 years. They have a create your own pasta option and I order fettucine, alfredo, double the chicken, mushrooms, spinach and fresh vegetables. The last 3 times they have skipped an item. The last visit the amount of chicken was very meager and this is on a double order. Totally unacceptable. The restrooms are also filthy.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevekA6366GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Reasonably priced, good service. Not great salads.
Good steaks cooked well and juicy. Alcoholic beverages fine. Would return but not top of list

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank thegraduate06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

As usual the service was very good, attentive and friendly. The menu offerings are varied and good. This time around we found the food to be overly spicy and one dish which has the word mozarella in its name had less than a spoon full of cheese; this was disappointing. Portions are good sized and prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gl0bal_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macaroni Grill also viewed

Roseville, Placer County
Roseville, Placer County
 
Roseville, Placer County
 
Roseville, Placer County
Roseville, Placer County
 

Been to Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing