We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
158
145
101
75
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
145
101
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator bottom floor waffles hard boiled eggs fresh fruit the breakfast area bed was comfortable rooms are clean would stay here again sacramento area free breakfast desiree freeway cereal housekeeping internet refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 531 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Clean,quiet safe hotel within walking distance of restaurants and stores. Staff is very friendly. Management is available and ready to listen.
Rooms are great price and clean. Jacuzzi rooms equipped with flatscreen TV, microwave and fridge. Free wifi.
Breakfast is normal hotel breakfast. But in the evening they put out the BEST cookies for guest.
My stepson likes to watch the big trucks pass by on freeway.

Daniel & Carolyn

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderer20397499455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, General Manager at Best Western Roseville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and awesome comments on our hotel staff and property! Here at Best Western Roseville Inn we do our best to provide you with the best customer service available and includes cookies at check in! We appreciate you and you staying with us, please come back soon and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

The staff is great and rooms are clean and always ready at check in. If you need a good place to stay I highly suggest giving this place a stay. The suite I stay in regularly is awesome with a whirlpool for a nice relaxing dip!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, General Manager at Best Western Roseville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Thank you so much for the fabulous review and wonder comments on our hotel staff and property! We appreciate it tremendously and hope to continue to provide you with the excellent service you are accustom to here at the Best Western Roseville Inn. We all love to hear when a guest is satisfied and try our best to maintain a excellent property. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

I've been a fan of Best Western for years, but never experienced the poor quality like that of the Best Western Roseville, CA. We booked two nights well in advance, but on arrival were told that the only available room was upstairs (NO ELEVATOR!!!) and far from the parking lot and next to a noisy freeway. When we got to the room the key was every difficult to open, and we were given no instructions that it required a special trick to use it. On the way to the room we passed a disgusting looking pool (dingy green water and questionable things laying on the bottom) and walked on a walkway that looked like several people had puked on it. Inside the room is very dark. The TV remote control only works if you stand directly front of the TV and very close to it. The shower water would not turn on, and we had to call a service guy to turn it on for us. We booked this place because we are traveling with a dog. There is a large grass space to walk dogs and dispensers for poop bags, which are all empty. We could not leave fast enough, and would never consider staying a second night as we had planned. This is a very black mark on the usually great Best Western brand. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!!!

Room tip: Do not stay at this hotel! It is disgusting and nothing works very well.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KrisM1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, General Manager at Best Western Roseville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Its unfortunate to hear you experienced these issues, we will have our head house keeper and maintenance review the claims and do any repairs necessary to correct them. When booking please do make sure to let the clerk know of any special needs so we are able to place you in the correct room. If the front desk would have been informed of these issue they would have been able to send a team member to assist and resolve them. We do hope you allow us the chance to reclaim your trust and stay with us again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

I’ve stayed here several times before and will stay here again. This is a very large property. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is large and offers a good selection.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GWaters712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, General Manager at Best Western Roseville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank you so much for the fabulous review and awesome comments on our hotel staff and property! We appreciate you recognizing the huge breakfast and all the wonderful options we provide. Please come back soon and make us your go to hotel in the Roseville area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

When I pulled into the parking lot I thought I had made a big mistake. This is in a bad part of town and there is a lot of garbage around the site. When we checked in we found it to be clean and comfortable. We were on the side that doesn’t back up to the freeway, so I imagine our room was a little more quiet. There was a slight smell in the room—maybe from the air freshener they used, but it was nothing we couldn’t tolerate. Staff was courteous and the hot breakfast was ready by six am for early travelers which was nice. If using the pool is important to you look for somewhere else as the pool is very green with algae. We wouldn’t normally have booked something like this, but everything in Roseville was booked for some kind of special event. This suited what we needed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Livetotravel4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, General Manager at Best Western Roseville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

We appreciate the wonderful review and constructive comments on the hotel property appearance. These great concerns will be dealt with right away by our maintenance and housekeeping team. The breakfast crew will be delighted to hear the breakfast was up to par and enjoyed by all. Thank you for the wonderful review and please do stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews