We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$2,144
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
tomkenny327
Santa Barbara, California

Quick two night getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 28, 2024
We haven’t stayed at the property for many years and loved the improvements/renovation. The room means just perfect and the overall service couldn’t have been better! Definitely coming back soon! We dined in site for all of our meal except for one dinner and we were really impressed with the food.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$2,144
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
0.0 km from Auberge du Soleil
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$679
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$679
4.3 km from Auberge du Soleil
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$245
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$245
4.5 km from Auberge du Soleil
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$354
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Auberge du Soleil
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$511
  • Vio.com
5.2 km from Auberge du Soleil
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Lillie Langtree Room at the Inn St Helena
Tripadvisor
C$427
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Auberge du Soleil
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$1,182
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,182
6.6 km from Auberge du Soleil
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$674
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$674
10.2 km from Auberge du Soleil
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rutherford
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
903
78
45
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
903
78
45
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the valley napa valley main restaurant sculpture garden wine country wine tasting beautiful property mercedes spa suite concierge luxury anniversary patio fireplace massage valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2024

The Auberge is a fantastic resort. Service, staff, cleanliness, food quality, etc... were all beyond wonderful. I have no complaints and would gladly revisit this resort in a heartbeat. They paid attention to every detail, which is extremely hard to find in most resorts. Can't recommend the Auberge enough. Well worth the stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kylecassagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2024

Our stay at Auberge du Soleil was exceptional in all respects. Our suite was beautifully appointed and well stocked. Housekeeping addressed every detail. Both breakfast and dinner at The Restaurant were amazing with interesting selections daily.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EJM-esq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2024

I had a really unique experience staying at this beautiful property. The rooms are beautiful and spacious it has balconies that look out the Napa valley. The restaurant was a unique experience and the food and drinks were very delicious. Everything felt so personalized.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fernandahred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 12, 2024

A weekend getaway for us. Quiet, serene, peaceful, great food and wonderfully appointed room. We loved walking the grounds and relaxing by the fireplace in the room. The meals at the Restaurant were first class and delicious!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2024

This was my fourth stay. Auberge du Soleil is extravagantly expensive so it was gratifying to learn, yet again, that the venue delivers in all respects. The posh, carefully considered accommodations are comfortable in the extreme with many grace notes including lavish in-room treats and beverages. Bathrooms are divine. The hillside setting offers gorgeous views across Napa Valley, and the sculpture garden walk is a welcome, unexpected diversion. The restaurant is outstanding in cuisine and gracious in setting and service. Dinner here is a delight worthy of indulgence.

Everyone here is kindly, and professional, anticipating every need or care yet with a degree of grace that feels genuine. Special call out to the valets who are beyond gracious. I marvel when this degree of service is attained. It is a specific pleasure to experience this level of care, and, so also to extoll the virtue of staff here.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CatalinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bradley Reynolds, General Manager at Auberge du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2024

Dear CatalinaW,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words on our property and your stay with us. I will share your kind words with our Guest Services and valet team.

I hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Bradley Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews