We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
1
17
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
17
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paved area full hookups the american river bike trail restaurants and shopping free wifi ethan sloped
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 32 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

The site where the Big rigs and anyone staying a month - its loose gravel including the drive way. Each time a vehicle drives by the air is filled with dust. Our motorhome and car is full of dust in just a month.
Sites are just about right, enough to pull your shades.
reliable.
The big draw back are:
-maximum time allowed to stay is 30 days, be out for 30 days than you can get back in for another 30.
-WIFI non existent.
Cell phone AT&T and TMobile are good.
The folks who manage the park are reliable and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KS N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We stayed here 4 nights in a motor home. There is a paved RV parking area and gravel lot with sites - the majority are pullthroughs. The paved area looks nicer, but the sites are not very level - we saw several motor homes with front wheels off the ground. They put us in the gravel lot because we tow a 20-foot cargo trailer. It was surprisingly quiet at night (and during the day for that matter). Sites are very close together though. We chose this place specifically so I could get some training miles on my bicycle - it's right on the American River Bike Trail which is wonderful. The RV park is easy to find (follow the signs to RV Park) at the end of Ethan Way. The staff is nice and the place is clean. Restaurants and shopping are very close, some within walking distance. And the free wifi was great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We stayed Thursday through Sunday while attending an event at the Convention Center. We were a little apprehensive about Sunday's checkout time being too early for us, but for $10.00 extra you can get a checkout time of 4:00 pm.. It worked perfectly. We didn't have a chance to use the laundry or shower facilities, as we just used our own. Staff were very friendly and the park was clean and we felt secure. The lots are level and there are trees-it feels better than just a parking lot. We had electricity, water and sewer hookups along with free wifi. For $130.00 we stayed 3 nights and got great sleep. Couldn't get over the quiet. It was wonderful. Things may have been different if there was a large event going on at Cal Expo, maybe we were just fortunate, but plan on coming again next year.

Room Tip: For $10.00 you can get a late checkout 4 pm
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1horseshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

This RV Park is not a destination campground; it is a parking lot with hook-ups. You only stay here for the location to events and attractions. We stopped here in our 40ft motorhome because we were getting work done on it in the area and it suited our needs. Road thru the park was easy for big rigs, no close trees or sharp turns. Half of the park is gravel and many sites are not very level but they are long with room for slides and awnings for us big rigs. For $40.00, you get a parking space with full 50amp hook-ups, internet, laundry, bathrooms and that is it. There are no fire pits, grills, or picnic tables, this is not a place you set out chairs and enjoy the view. Because the park sits next to the Jedediah Smith Memorial Trail, a very popular bike path, they have a problem with bike theft. There is security at night and they do warn you when you check in about having a proper bike lock but it is a problem. Sprint phones worked well and their free WIFI was very good. Individual shower/toilet/sink rooms were clean but require a $20 deposit in cash for key, no exceptions. The park is well off the highway so there is little road noise, but don’t just rely on your GPS as it will send you to the expo center itself. Call the park and get directions, it is to find.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bobncamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

There are a limited number of RV parks in Sacramento and despite that this would still be a great place to stay. Every site has full hookups with easy in and out. It is very quiet and right next to the American River Bike Trail. The grounds are patrolled by Sacramento Police Dept and we feel very safe here. There are two RV areas separated by the size of your rig. There are showers and a laundry available. There is a children play area and a dog park. The sites are mostly on asphalt with some trees at the back of smaller RV (less than 26') area. The water tastes very good and the free wifi is fast and secured.

Room Tip: Don't try to come during the State Fair. All sites are equally good.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews