We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$179
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
210
233
77
21
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
233
77
21
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallthe riverpilothouse restauranttop deckold sacramentopaddle steamerfloating hotelthe pilot houseunique place to stayboat hotelvalet parkingbreakfast was includedrailroad museumcity viewsan francisconext morningold town sac
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 573 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

The old steam paddle boat is on the whatf of old town Sacramento is full of character. The room as expected in an old boat is small but the amazing view of the river made up for the size.
We eat in the resturant on our first night, David our waiter was very knowledgeable of the local area and recommended a lovely local Chardonnay to go with our meal.
The highlight of our stay was meeting the bar tender Courtney from the moment we entered the bar for a pre-meal drink she made us feel welcome and for the whole time made us feel we were the only people she was serving. We learnt so much about the boat, the visit of the Irish president and the music scene in Sacremento whilst watching boats pass bye

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Owner at Delta King, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Hi Jo, thank you for your detailed review. We have passed along your feedback regarding our various staff members to management- We are proud of our staff and are happy to hear that they provided useful information regarding our wine program and the history of our boat. We hope you return for another visit soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

It was fun to board this old river boat even if it isn't going anywhere today - or any time soon. It is authentic - small rooms, period pieces in the lobby and halls, etc. The be wsa comfortable. There was no closet in our room - just a rack with four hangers. WIfi was very slow but free. Parking was a pain,

Room Tip: Our room was very small - but the bathroom is bigger than most cruise ships.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GigiRoss2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Owner at Delta King, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding our parking and wifi- We are in the process of improving our wifi currently and will be providing a faster connection for our guests very soon. Parking should improve once construction on the boardwalk in front of the boat is finished. We apologize for the current inconvenience and hope you will return in the near future to give us another try. Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This is a fine place to stay if you're looking to experience Sacramento history. The food in the bar and restaurant was OK. Be prepared for a very small room - you might need to turn side ways and duck to get in the door - but that is life on a steamer. Go history.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We spent one night on the Delta King and enjoyed it. Our room although small was clean and we had a river view. The night view from our window was beautiful - the lights of tall buildings across the river reflecting on the water. What a sight!! The breakfast that came with the room was very tasty and filling. The staff was friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the river is the best.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

I stayed at the Delta King with my two daughter in laws and 16 year old granddaughter in order to attend their murder mystery dinner. If you're into the historical aspect of the old boat you won't mind the TINY rooms with no place to set anything. Just barely enough space to get around the bed. The bed itself was good but the television didn't work worth a darn (all it would play was the MTV station). No parking, so I had to hand the keys to my brand new car to a kid, that didn't look old enough to drive, for him to drive it 3 blocks away to park it in a public lot for the night, all for the daily valet fee of $25.The proximity of the Delta King to Old Town Sacramento is great and an easy walk, so you really probably won't need to get your car out once they take it. It took about 25 minutes for us to get our car out. All in all it worked out okay, but we were all glad we were just there for one night.

"Suspects", their murder mystery dinner was rather corny and annoying. No fancy costumes like I've seen at other murder mystery dinners. Terribly noisy the whole time we were trying to eat. We enjoyed it okay and the food was pretty good, but I wouldn't recommend it unless it's your first murder mystery dinner and you aren't expecting much.

My suggestion is to tour the boat (it's not very big) and have lunch there, but stay more comfortably elsewhere in the area.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Shelrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews