We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
122
34
17
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
34
17
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet complimentary coffee shampoo and soap great location on site restaurant wood fireplace hall wines adult only pool beautiful property every staff member napa valley nice bathroom vineyard view room pool was heated a great stay bottle of champagne private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would highly recommend the room with vineyard view. It makes for the most peaceful setting. The balcony was the perfect spot for an afternoon map in the vineyard.My husband also loved have a real wood fireplace in the room.Perfect location between St Helena and Yountville.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Elen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and nice looking property from the outside. Room was sub-par and not worth the price. For over $900/night (Saturday), guests shouldn't experience dirty draperies and sinks that don't drain properly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, General Manager at Harvest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lynn,

Thank you for sharing the balanced feedback. We agree and have shared this feedback with our caring housekeeping team. Plenty of work to be done as we march on towards being the best we can be and your feedback helps us steer our ship!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed the weekend in a beautiful two storied room over looking the vineyard. The staff was helpful and kindly let us check in early. We love the location and the amenities are nice too. There are two pools and both days I was blessed to be sitting by the adult pool all alone! We Were in Napa for a wedding and are not wine drinkers but the location is perfect for all of the wine tasting festivities. The breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank daschpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1. Hotel staff ill informed about winery events.in Napa Valley.2. Room was very good but grossly overpriced - an obvious example of corporate greed (this from an unapologetic capitalist).3. Additional towel bars/hooks badly needed in the bathroom.4. Obnoxious persistent smoke smell in room from fireplace should be eliminated prior to rental.5. With the room costing $1000/night, a complimentary breakfast would have been appropriate (again, corporate greed).6. A larger TV would have been good. Binoculars are needed to watch it from the bed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, General Manager at Harvest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

David,

We clearly missed the mark with you and my sincere apologies for this. While we know we are not for everyone, we strive to be our best and show our care for each guest we interact with. I hope we can welcome you back but know there are many options for our guests to choose from. Email me directly if I can personally intervene to work toward a stay you would be proud of at ndavis@harvestinn.com.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great but hidden gem in the heart of St. Helena. Great for a business meeting or just a getaway for two. Staff is friendly, courteous and helpful but not overwhelming. I would highly recommend this location for a weekend or longer.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brucemcfarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan D, General Manager at Harvest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bruce, thank you so much for your review and sharing your group meeting with us at One Main Street, St Helena, Napa Valley's Main Street!

Your team was great to work with and we look forward to welcoming you back to our oasis in Napa Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews