We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
91
53
25
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
53
25
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews merryvale winery health spa yogurt continental breakfast napa valley small luxury this lovely hotel chocolate cookies espresso coffee famous burger juliet balcony small balcony duraflame log terrific location fitness facility boiled eggs steam room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 181 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

On our six-week roundtrip we were looking forward to this "small luxury" hotel.
"Small"?
It is quite a huge building with obviously just a few hotel rooms (+ spa which is the gym for the locals and has a nice lap pool, + pizzeria, + rented work spaces).
"Luxury"?
Our room had no daylight. A wisteria covered the window, so we had to turn on the lights, although people kept passing by on the walkway to the adjacent office building. Our room was spacious, but as there was only one armchair for two people we could not really relax. (The lady at the front desk told us, all rooms were alike, but we have seen other rooms...).
"Hotel"?
We did not get the feeling to stay in a hotel: No help with the luggage, no information about the premises or things to see and to do. Housekeeping: Efficient, but no smile, no "good morning". We really did not feel comfortable.
This place was by far the most disappointing accommodation on our tour- considering the room rate.

Room tip: Not # 13!!!!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelle-Southbridge, General Manager at Southbridge Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for your note - please feel free to contact us directly. We would value the opportunity to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Most of my view on this hotel was good. However, they seemed to miss communication with customers in cutting water and construction work on the hall way even though it means many electric cords and hoses on the hall way so that people staying at the hotel may be tripped over them and injured. Access to gym ay next door was bonus. Decent breakfast. Spacious room. Nice service. They are not enough. This hotel is missing 2%. Next time I hope they will do better.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jae-Hyun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelle-Southbridge, General Manager at Southbridge Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your note. Pardon our mess while we upgrade our bathrooms...the result will be worth it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

This is definitely not a luxury hotel and very average with views of the parking lot from the rooms. There is no bell man and you need to get your own luggage out of the car. The bathroom is dated with an old tub/shower combination with a shower curtain and needs to be remodeled. Overall, there are many more charming or luxurious places to stay in the Napa Valley for the price.

Room tip: ask for a remodeled room if one is available
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank don37621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelle-Southbridge, General Manager at Southbridge Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our property. While we don't have a bellperson per se, our front desk team is always available and prepared to assist with any luggage requests. Yes, we are currently transforming all of our bathrooms - the finished product will be the perfect complement our spacious guest rooms. To enjoy an alternate view, for your next visit, please consider reserving one of our King Deluxe guestrooms - they are all lovely. Thank you for your note.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed during the busy June season, so it necessitated us paying full price for the room, $460. This is a very nice hotel but not quite a luxury hotel as advertised. The rooms were nice, well appointed, spacious and very clean. The illy coffee maker is a very nice touch. The lobby and public areas and breakfast are what you would expect in a nice Hampton Inn or Marriott courtyard. Desk service was very friendly. Black out curtains are desperately needed as the lovely large windows and bathroom skylight allow so much light, one can not comfortably sleep in. There is no bell service as expected in a luxury hotel. Make no mistakes this is a nice small hotel in a terrific location. However, (as a value proposition only) I would not stay here again at the rate I paid. If you are able to get a $250 or so rate it is definitely worth it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dady8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelle-Southbridge, General Manager at Southbridge Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you for your note - we value your feedback. Indeed, along with our full bathroom renovations, our blackout curtains are being upgraded. For alternate stay dates, November through March are beautiful off peak options. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

It was so nice to be able to walk anywhere in town. We walked to The Charter Oak for dinner, drinks at the Goose and Gander and dessert at Cook. We also loved the rooms, newly renovated and looked incredible. Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abnapa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelle-Southbridge, General Manager at Southbridge Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for joining us! Yes, wine tasting rooms, restaurants and specialty shopping all in walking distance. Come and stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews