We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food was great and we enjoyed the red wine.”
Review of Pizzeria Tra Vigne

Pizzeria Tra Vigne
Ranked #14 of 50 Restaurants in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whitestone, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The food was great and we enjoyed the red wine.”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The service was very good. Our server was attentive. The food was served promptly. The wine was amazing.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lucie48887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    125
    31
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Phils
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great pizza!”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

A Napa Valley institution. We had a simple quick lunch of Margherita pizza (marinara, mozarella and basil) and Caesar's salad (hearts of romaine, croutons and creamy anchovy dressing) , washed down with raspberry iced tea.

So fresh!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank cat2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Fantastic food, great courtyard, will definitely go back!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank given2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san juan puerto rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and draft beers...”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Enjoyed a great tasting veggie pizza at a very reasonable price. I recommend this place if you want to take a break from the full meals and the wines.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelgreattimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great patio; tasty pizza”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Husband and I were looking for some take-out pizza, salads, and gelato while on our wine country trip. Ordered our dinner to-go by phone and our food was ready to pick up very quickly. The employee on the phone was efficient and friendly.

The restaurant has a lovely outdoor patio, perfect for dining and relaxing. Although we did not eat on the patio, there were several other customers seated outside eating, drinking, and enjoying themselves.

Our food was ready when we got there; all packaged well to travel. Employee who handled our transaction was pleasant and efficient. We got everything back to the house we had rented; reheated the pizza, and had the salad while we waited. The pizza was half Margherita and half Vespa. They gave us a small container of fresh basil which was a great touch to the pizza. Thin crust, with fresh and tasty ingredients. The tri-colore salad with citrus vinagrette was a generous portion, with crisp lettuce and ingredients. Dressing was a bit too "citrusy" for my taste, but very good. The gelato was creamy and tasty.

Okay, the prices were a little high for a pizza, but after all, this is St. Helena and wine country. Service was good, food was good, restaurant was clean and attractive, patio was great. Would definitely go here again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vegaspatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Tra Vigne also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Pizzeria Tra Vigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing