We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Salinas
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Stockton, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great deal.”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We went for 1 night. We were going for my daughter birthday to Monterey Bay Aquarium. The Hotels in Monterey are much more expensive and change extra fees. This Hotel was close and well worth the price. It was very clean and friendly people in the office. We used the pool and hot tub, it was very clean and nice. It was easy to get to and quiet. There is an elevator. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    71
    73
    43
    92
See reviews for
95
70
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel is right off the freeway in a quiet industrial street. Its simple, clean and has a decent continental breakfast. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybeth81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stay there for the long weekend of Labor Day and we were so pleased that the manager Vic help us with our resevation via phone call a day before we arrived. We noticed changes in the motel for good.... as a permited voucher for your car to be display in your front window as part of safety for guess, any car without will be towed away. The service with the rooms has been changed as well, we don't have to wait a lot for room service and the front desk person was very nice.....
I give all the credit to the manager for creating such a nice place

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you for taking time to post your experience following your recent stay with us. Our primary objective is to provide to our guests a clean and inexpensive room in a safe environment. Feedback from our guests such as yourself is invaluable as it helps us in understanding the needs of our guests as we continue to work on our product and service to wow and meet guest guest expectation. We invite you to stay with us again should your business bring you to the Salinas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

If you are merely looking for a place to crash for the night at a good price, this is it. There are no frills or extras, but the rooms are tidy.

By tidy, I mean they are cleaned daily, but they do not appear to have been deep cleaned in a while as there is dust in the corners, etc... but for one night at a great rate, it doesn't much matter.

The fan in the the bathroom is very loud, we nicknamed it the monster :) Again, we were only there for a one brief night, so no matter.

The continental breakfast isn't really one. There is coffee and a small selection of muffins that were bulk purchased. There is a Jamba Juice a few blocks away with fantastic oatmeal, which we opted for instead.

Parking is included with your stay, but you do need a paper for your dashboard to identify your car.

There is a pool and hot tub but we did not try them, there were people in both during our stay.

Our room was quiet and our heating/cooling worked properly.

Again, no frills, but a great place to stay to get to Monterey in a short drive or as a pit stop on a long 101 road trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent visit. Our objective like you correctly observe is to provide our guests with a clean room at an affordable rate. We offer a quick-start breakfast for this same purpose of keeping our rates within the reach of many of our guests. Car parking is complimentary to our guests. We issue paking passses to ensure that the parking area is utilised exclusively by our registered guests. Please allow me to apologize for any room conditions that were not up to standard. We do inspect the rooms daily for any substandard conditions, but it seems we may have missed some necessary repairs that should have been addressed in your room. Thank you for alerting us about the noisy fun which we have already addressed. The swimming pool and hot spa are very popular with our guests especially in the summer time. I am sorry you did not get an opportunity to use them but I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future as to utilize some of the facilities you may have missed out on. Again, thank you for your comments and my apologies for where we fell short.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Omg... this hotel is the most lousiest hotels ive ever stayed at!! They said my room was ready..but of course it wasnt. The towels were stale and the room was as well. The staff was out of this world. Manager didnt know how to run a business. I had a non smoking room which still smelt like stale cigarettes. The parking was horrible. The check in process took forever. There were prostitutes in and out throughout the day. Drunk men hanging out in cars looking for some fun. Trust me do not stay at this ran down place of unprofessionalism. Stay here if you want noise and stale muffins. I stayed there the same week the softball teams were there and this review before mines is absolutely correct. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED ITS CHEAP BUT AN EXTRA 20-30 BUCKS A NIGHT WOULD BE WORTH IT STAYING SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank MzCookie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnimgmt, Owner at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. As is the case with all hotels, our general check-in time is 3:00pm.

When guests arrive earlier, we do our best to accommodate an early arrival, but due to the fact that we may need time to clean rooms and prepare them appropriately, an immediate check-in may not be possible.

We do, however, apologize for not meeting your needs. In regard to the parking situation, since your complaint is not specific (“the parking was horrible”), we’re not sure how to address this issue. If you would like to contact us to give us more specifics of the issue you faced, this would allow us to more constructively look into the matter.

Finally, regarding individuals who may have been on property for illicit or illegal practices, please rest assured that we take any complaints of this nature very seriously. Unfortunately, we do not always know upon check-in what activities people may be planning, but as we receive evidence of improper conduct, we take swift and immediate action. We are also very diligent in monitoring any such activity and work very closely with our local law enforcement agency, which visits our property from time to time to check-in on us and offer any assistance.

Again, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and do hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Our softball league recommended this hotel to our families. This is NOT a place to bring your family. First, the hotel staff does not know what they are doing. Apparently Sandra is the only one that can help you with your "Group Reservations". Good Luck having anyone return your phone call. Made a reservation 3 weeks in advanced. Come to find out that 4 other families had their reservations lost. The shower curtain smelled like mildew. The TV reception was horrible. Four cars were broken into Saturday night. Not to mention all the nasty men driving in and out of the parking lot , for the hookers. The police were called out 2 nights and said, this hotel is known for this type of activity. But unless someone reports it they can't do anything.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Flores5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnimgmt, Owner at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.

The fact that you experienced a problem with your reservations and check-in is unacceptable to us and rest assured that I have investigated the matter thoroughly to insure that this type of situation is corrected immediately. In reference to the mildew and poor TV reception, this too is not something that falls within Company standards.

When in receipt of this information at the time of occurrence, we typically take care of the matter immediately or at a minimum, offer to move a guest to more suitable accommodations. Finally, regarding individuals who may have been on property for illicit or illegal activities, please rest assured that we take any complaints of this nature very seriously.

Unfortunately, we do not always know upon check-in what activities people may be planning, but as we receive evidence of improper conduct, we take swift and immediate action. We are also very diligent in monitoring any such activity and work very closely with our local law enforcement agency, which visits our property from time to time to check-in on us and offer any assistance.

Again, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience. We do hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

You could hear everything outside as if you were standing out there! The body shop behind the hotel was really loud and started work bright and early. The bed was loud because of some water barrier padding and was very very hard. The internet, that I had to pay for, was very slow. The bathroom had hard water stains everywhere. It's right off the 101 so it is easy to get to and from anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Calibornlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnimgmt, Owner at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your visit. We’re sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

While we typically have not had any complaints regarding noise coming from our surrounding businesses, it is good to know that this is a possibility, so we can try to address it with our neighbors. I also apologize for any room conditions that were not up to standard.

We do inspect the rooms daily for any substandard conditions, but it seems we may have missed some necessary repairs that should have been addressed in your room. I will make an extra effort with my staff to make sure these items are addressed.

Again, please accept my apologies for your less than satisfactory stay. We will certainly take your feedback constructively and try to improve moving forward. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
1.0 km away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#6 of 25 in Salinas
216 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
1.2 km away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 25 in Salinas
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Salinas

Property: Good Nite Inn - Salinas
Address: 545 Work St, Salinas, CA 93901-4351
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Salinas 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. This hotel is located off 101 Highway, a few miles east of Monterey, Ca and South of Santa Cruz and San Jose, CA. The Ideal Budget Hotel in Salinas, CA is conveniently located near Oldtown Salinas, Hartnell College, A Taste of Monterey Wine Tours, Monterey Wine Country, National Steinbeck Center, The Steinbeck House, The Farm Agricultural Center, Wild Things at Vision Quest Ranch, Toro County Park, Laguna Seca Raceway, and Salinas Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Salinas Hotel Salinas
Good Nite Hotel Salinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing