We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
4
2
1
1
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
1
1
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

I check in this hotel very often and ive never had a bad experience. The lady in the lobby is always very nice and respectful. Coffee is always made on time and the maid service is great. Rooms are cozy and comfortable. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Checked into this hotel, lobby person wasn't very friendly. Granted this was a no-frills hotel, but . . . Bathroom sink faucet splashed water everywhere when the water was turned on, only gave 2 people one washcloth, some kind of brown stuff on the wall by the sink. Coffee was supposed to be in the main lobby in the morning, but at 6:45, no one was in there let alone coffee made, door was locked with the Open Sign turned on. Tried to find out if we needed to check out, but no one even answered the phone except to pick it up, then hang back up and keep it off the hook. No one even came when ringing the night bell. Worst experience with a Choice Hotel we've had!

Room Tip: There to visit relative in hospital and chose this hotel because it was the closest to the hospital, but wouldn't recommend it at all!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Hi Joyce, it is such a shame that you didn't enjoy your stay with us despite our best efforts. It does not sound as though our staff assisted you in the hospitable manner that we want to deal with our guests, and we apologize profusely for this. We would love to have another opportunity to show you what a great time our guests generally have here, and we hope that you might consider staying again on another occasion. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Best regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

The area is soo sketchy. Went here because I had no where else to book at the time. Room was Disgusting, no working fridge, holes in curtains and bed. Owners are rude, VERY cheap room. Would not recommend to anyone!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wickedd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

While driving Route 66 I spent one of the worst nights of my life here. The motel is in a bad area, the proof of this were the gunshots we heard in the next street at 2am and the ensuing police chase. The other 'guests' in the motel were not guests but residents on welfare. The activity in the car park and outside our room went on until 4am. We got no sleep. On a lighter note, the receptionist was very polite and the room was very clean and well kept. And to our relief the wheels were still on our rental car the next morning.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kay0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Never have I had such a bad experience at a hotel and very disappointed that it is still listed on trip advisor. We booked this place through the choices web site. When we arrived at the inn the girl stayed on the phone looked at my reservation and said no booking would not honour the choices booking so no accommodation. Nothing we could do but go look for another hotel. I re read my booking yes guaranteed but by this stage it looked so dodgy we got a taxi to another hotel round the corner which was great.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Coral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews