We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great and economical stay near the airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A great and economical stay near the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed here for one night after returning to SFO from China. Since we had to be back at the airport early the next morning we wanted something very well priced.

We called for the shuttle to pick us up when we arrived at the airport. It took approximately 10 minutes. The shuttle driver was great and we asked him if he would drive us to a nearby restaurant he did so no problem and also picked us up afterward!

We had a two bedroom, two bathroom suite plus a pull out couch in the living area. There was a kitchenette with a full size fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, coffee, popcorn, paper towels, dish detergent and dishwasher. Three tv's. One in each room and one in the living area. The cupboards have pots, plates, glasses, wine glasses, cutlery, etc.

The suites are older but very well kept and clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Free wifi in the room.

There is an outdoor pool, exercise room, free laundry facilities (just pay for your soap or bring it). There is a computer room with two computers and a printer, free of charge.

Free breakfast starts at 6:30 am. Since we had to leave for our flight at 6:00 there was no hot food our but the staff had already put out bagels, breads, danishes, juice, coffee, cereal, bananas, etc. for the early birds. We could smell bacon cooking in the kitchen and could see that a very nice fruit plate was being made in the back.

The night manager was extremely friendly and helpful to us in the early morning arranging our drive to the airport.

When we return to San Francisco for a longer visit we will stay here.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage ask for a ground floor room since there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LSmithTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    98
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
141
41
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We spent one night at this property and found it just great. We had spent a week north of San Franciso and decided to spend our last night closer to the airport for an easier day of travel. We have use Staybridge on other occasions and booked the room on line and it was very simple. We dropped our rental car off Friday afternoon late at the airport and caught a cab back to the Staybride. The only snag in the whole event was the cab driver new less of the area than we did. He kept asking us for directions and we told him we are from Montana and have no idea. We did get to the Staybridge and all was well. We walkded about 4 blocks to a very large shopping area with several places to eat. It was nice to walk and see the sights in the area. We felt pretty safe with all the activity going on on a Friday night.
The room was clean and the ac worked good. The over all property was very well cared for and well maintained. I used the business center pc to do our on line check in and it went as smooth as possible. We caught the Staybridge shuttle to the airport the next morning with no problem and were sadly on our way home.
Good place, handy to airport and dining and some basic shopping.

Phil

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photobum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is a very nice hotel. They only drawback is that they have no elevators, as the complex is set-up like apartment buildings. There is a man who will bring your bags to your room, but lugging them back to your car is no fun. It is just 2 minutes from SFO and they have a great breakfast with hot and cold items.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaylene21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

The hotel staff was super friendly and offered all sorts of tips on getting to airport, food etc. They offer a weeknight cocktail reception that had appetizers. The room was clean and the bed was amazing. Close to the airport, shopping and restaurants. They even offer a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asumrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I really enjoyed my stay last night - nice staff, nothing was too much trouble. Shuttle (on request) came exactly when I called!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

I booked my group to stay at Staybridge while in the "City" for Df11. I am glad I picked Staybridge San Bruno. Much better deal than staying in the City, and Lisa didn't know how to say no. I was with my boss and other associates and she made me look like a Rock Star! Thank you Lisa!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moorenlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa clarita
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Have stayed at this Hotel twice this summer and both times has been a great quiet stay, would recommended to everyone. Close to freeway and bart station, restaurants across the street and plenty of shopping, all the rooms are equipped with kitchenettes and you get a hot breakfast every morning and weekdays you get an evening reception with snacks beer and wine. I really recommend this location to anyone traveling to then San Francisco area.The front desk is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sosax88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.8 km away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.3 km away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
Address: 1350 Huntington Ave, San Bruno, CA 94066-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport hotel is an all-suite property and the perfect place for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen, a separate living room and large desk with free high-speed Internet. Complimentary breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests as well as a complimentary evening guest reception: Sundowner, which is served Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. Apart from the standard Staybridge amenities we also offer an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sport court.We are a pet friendly hotel, ideal for corporate relocations and conveniently located in the birthplace of biotechnology, only 3 miles from San Francisco airport. We are within reach of the AT & T Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Chinatown, and BART. We re also within a 20 mile radius of great attractions such as Alcatraz, the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman s Wharf, and Union Square. Some of our guests choose to stay with us although they might visit nearby universities such as UC Berkley, Stanford University and San Francisco State University.Many of our regular guests visit us due to our close location to shopping and companies such as Genentech, Gap, Toshiba and Kaiser Permanente. Whatever the reason for your travel is, we would love for you to join our Priority Club & stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing