We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel is good for an overnight stay to be close to the airport, especially because of the price. Other than that, it's a Super 8.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

We arrived at 12:20pm, check in was very smooth and room was ready. Our room faced the main road (El Camino Real), but it was quiet.
The room was decent sized and spotless, with microfridge and LG's flat screen TV. TV has more than 90 channels.

Bathroom was super clean! Towels were adequate. Amenities by San Francisco Soap Company were not as great selection as Ramada's, it's okay for the price.

In the evening, I tried to turn on A/C, but it didn't work. I went down to the front desk and explained that. A few minutes later, the reception lady came up to the room, even she didn't know how to fix it. Then she called manager, finally A/C did work. They both were kind and diligent.

Motel is located in downtown San Bruno, lots of restaurants within walking distance, like Wendy's, Starbucks, IHOP, Italian restaurant, Sushi restaurant, etc. There's a Walgreens one block from motel. Downtown San Bruno isn't big, looks somewhat empty. However, it's nice to take a walk if the weather's good. If you have a car, you can go to Tanforan shopping mall in just 5 minutes.

The front desk staff were all helpful. They kept my 4 pieces of luggage securely after check out. Shuttle came in 10 minutes and took me to the airport directly in also 10 minutes.
Overall, this motel is a great value with a great location. If I ever return to SFO, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonestar_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here a total of 3 nights while visiting san Francisco. Even though we were not staying right in the city, the distance to the wharf was not too long. We had a room with a king bed and it was so spacious, nice TV, and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the breakfast too.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the parking lot, south side. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Clean, but old. It was a bit loud between the road noise and the adjacent rooms. The shuttle to the airport was on time. About what you'd expect for this class of a hotel. Alright for the price, and the convenience.

Room Tip: A room facing away from the road would be much more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenBiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Totally enjoyed my stay at the San Bruno CA Super 8. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great price. Thank You!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel could not have done more to have helped us during our one night stop-over before leaving for the UK. We had to leave lugguage whilst going to Las Vegas for a few days and this was no trouble at all. We ordered the shuttle from the airport when we got back and it was there in 10 minutes. Arriving at the hotel at 8am, they found us a room, no problem. We ordered the shuttle again to the centre and back and nothing was ever too much trouble. You get the idea.

The standard of the room was also very high for the amount that we paid and I would highly recommend this hotel. It has to be the hotel to stay at if you need a quick stopover for SFO.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElGales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

First trip to the Bay Area. I usually travel on my own during weekends - sometimes I visit family, other times it's just to explore or to collect National Parks Passport cancellation stamps. I looked at several dozen hotels in the area, including inside San Francisco itself, before settling on this one: most were safe and nice but expensive, while others were unsafe crackhouses that were inexpensive. This Super 8 is safe, nice, and inexpensive with very reasonable rates. Location is close to SFO. BART station nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff. Flat screen televisions with satellite. Room was clean, included micro-fridge, microwave. Simple but good continental breakfast - don't expect bacon and eggs, but bagels with cream cheese were quite tasty. The food kept me going on my five mile hike in Muir Woods and Tamalpais over in Marin County! I would - and am planning to - stay here on my next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Single travelers should pick single bed rooms at $66/night plus tax with AAA cards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.6 km away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
725 reviews
2 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.2 km away
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
#10 of 13 in San Bruno
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: $126 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing