We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great beach

We love this beach. We bright our RV and it had hookups and we used the nearby facilities for... read more

Reviewed December 30, 2019
Greekipina
,
Arvada, Colorado
via mobile
Beautiful place

Watch out for the rattlesnake as you walk around. Especially near the low scrubs. Everything else... read more

Reviewed November 29, 2019
Busymomma56
via mobile
Read all 150 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Clemente
from US$89.00
More Info
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
73
35
21
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
35
21
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tent camping state beach non locals pacific coast highway great surfing campers sand surfers parking hike kick cliffs benches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 150 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Cookout friendly and walking distance from San Clemente hotels

Date of experience: June 2012
4  Thank kenandmelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Overlooked gem without throngs of people. Mostly surfers and fishing - awesome location

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank arneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2012

well again I live near here, and the beach they say is great for surfing, me I don't surf, but my friends do.

Date of experience: August 2011
Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Plenty of facilities, sand, and life guard coverage.

Thank krosiak68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is an awesome family beach. You have to get there early on top summer weekends otherwise you need to wait in line. but totaly worth it. You get to park your car right by the beach and enjoy a full day. Tip. Bring everything to eat and drink there are no place to buy anything once you are in. Take it as a day camping trip.

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews