We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stuart M
Los Angeles, California

Hotel very nice, Lounge needs some work

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 4, 2023
The accommodations were superb. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. There really isn't much in the way of non-Asian restaurants in a walkable distance.
The lounge was a complete disappointment. Really only open for breakfast, which was the same each of the five days I was there (except for the type of sausage available). There was sliced fruit available (tasty), but was not restocked in a timely fashion. The "snacks" made available to guests were virtually nonexistent. They are filled once and once they are gone they are gone, even though the lounge remains open. Several time during my stay, the drinks ran out and were not refilled until the next day. It seems as though the people tasked with stocking and maintaining the lounge did a horrible job!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel, responded to this review
Responded May 8, 2023
It was a joy welcoming you to our beautiful location and are glad the warmth of our team stood out and impressed you, Stuart. Thank you for taking the time to share your helpful feedback with us. While we are happy your overall experience was wonderful we are sorry some areas fell short. We will look into your concerns further to have them resolved. We are positive that your next visits will better reflect our high standards from start to finish. See you then!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
breakfast is very delicious. bothchinese style and american style,also all kind drink.
C$171
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel
Free Wifi
Free parking
hotel
C$143
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$143
0.9 km from Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$164
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Gabriel
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
86
37
8
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
37
8
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge self parking monterey park front desk los angeles pasadena area newer hotel body wash lobby bar highly recommend this property conference room starbucks coffee check in was quick beautiful hotel mountain view bed was comfortable nice room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 152 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2023

I don't stay at Sheraton often despite the fact that I am Marriott Bonvoy Platinum and consistently stay at Marriott chain over 60 nights each year. That said I am quite happy and impressed with this Sheraton. The hotel is relatively new and the room is quite large and comfy. It is the service however, especially from the front desk, that makes the biggest difference. The young lady (I forgot her name even though she told me multiple times, my sincere apology) who helped checking me in was extremely professional and friendly, and the staff there were always friendly and available to help whenever I needed one. I may consider staying at Sheraton more often thanks to this great experience I had with them. To all the staff working at this Sheraton, good job and thank you. I would not hesitate to stay here again the next time I visit San Gabriel area. Bravo!

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Art_Sinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2023

Hearing we surpassed your expectations and possibly secured your return fills us with great pride! Warmly welcoming you and starting your stay off perfectly was a pleasure and we cannot wait to celebrate the team for a job well done. We appreciate all of your kind words and hope to see you again soon here at Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2023

We landed to LA the city of Angels quite late in the evening
After a long wait for a Uber and navigation LA traffic we arrive in San Gabriel
The hotel was seemed to be newly refurbished and well maintained
Check-In was cumbersome
Rooms was spacious and well appointed
During the evening not much in the surrounding area, but during the daytime plenty to see, do & eat with a plethora of offerings
Overall a good stay.

Room tip: High Floor Corner Suite
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank KWSKAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2023

We are glad we could provide a warm and seamless welcome to ease your travels. Thank you for all of your kind compliments. It is great to read our location impressed you and that you enjoyed all of the nearby attractions and eateries. Be sure to choose Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel whenever you are back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2023 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel two nights and very much enjoyed my stay. The hotel was so comfortable and the staff took great care of us. I loved the cookies at check in and the lounge on the 6th floor was stylish and clean. The hotel is in a great location and parking was easy and reasonably priced. The room decor and furnishings are very high end for a Sheraton.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2023

Thank you for letting us exceed your hospitality expectations with our luxurious accommodations here at Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel. We are pleased our warm welcome and freshly baked cookies left a positive first impression and that our modern yet elegant ambiance further elevated the rest of your experience. We hope you can take advantage of our incredible location again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2023

New, clean, beautiful property. Rooms are small but well appointed with enough storage for a few nights. Rooms face the courtyard, the street, and the mountains, so specify if view is important to you.

The 6th floor lounge is nice, though the breakfast offering was limited, nothing special, and not even as good as most low end hotels that offer free breakfast . Asian Desserts at the lobby bar were delicious. There is a nice outdoor area in the courtyard with a pool but there is no hot tub. Staff members, when you come across them, are friendly, but there really is no service to speak of; no concierge, no valet, no casual restaurant. There is no auto checkout, so keep that in mind in case you are in a rush to get to your next stop.

PS If you love Asian food, you will be in Asian food heaven as this hotel is within walking distance of many Asian restaurants. We loved Beijing Spicy House across the street and Motto Tea Cafe a few blocks away. We loved staying here and will certainly return on our next trip to San Gabriel.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank morris3445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share some details from your trip. We loved to read our location was ideal for your preferences and that the local eateries suited your taste perfectly. It is wonderful you had time to relax and enjoy the courtyard too! We appreciate your input on service as we want to ensure the best experience for all of our valued guests. We are positive that your next stay with us at Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel will be worthy of that last star!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2023

First the positives, location is great, right in the middle of SGV with lots of food options nearby. Parking was a reasonable $15 a night, and they have a big underground self parking garage with fast elevator access. Rooms were clean. Property has a sheraton lounge, with Sodas, coffee and some small snacks available.

As a Platinum Elite member, breakfast was available in the lounge. however one main issue that put a sour note on the entire trip:
During breakfast in the lounge on 2/20, was approached by the lounge attendant Amy. She claimed we snuck in and for our room number. I had no problem with this, never hurts to check, so told her our room number (my room was on the club level) and continued to eat. After a while, she approached us again, and said that we weren't on the "list, I repeated our room number 674, she proceeded to say that she has a list of rooms that had breakfast, 672, 673, 675 but our room wasn't on the list. She then said she wasn't kicking us out but just to keep that in mind, as if she was doing us a favor. I quickly offered to tap my card on the entrance to prove that we DID have access but she dismissed with a no need and walked off.

I quickly went down to the front desk to confirm that yes, as a platinum elite member I did have access to lounge and that no, there was no such "list" as access was programmed into the room keys. Front desk seemed confused that the lounge attendant would even bring up the idea of a list.

After going back to the lounge I noticed the attendant would just avoid us.

Please train staff better on access policies or how to not falsely accuse guests and not make up policies.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RichardF3055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2023

Richard, we were happy to begin reading about your stay. We are glad that our location was ideal for your travel preferences and that our delicious dining options on-site further enhanced your experience. However, we are sorry to learn of that unusual interaction you had in the Lounge. We will be investigating this immediately and utilizing your feedback as a training opportunity. This is not common nor reflects our high standards. We hope for the opportunity to provide an improved all-around visit in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews