We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
69
155
98
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
155
98
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub whole foods sap arena paper plates walking distance train station hockey game room was large bit dated an older hotel free breakfast is hotel room event microwave wholefoods concert convenience
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 412 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

I stayed here with my family for a hockey game. The hotel is close to the arena (very short walk) which made it perfect. They have free off-street parking which is also nice. The lobby is nice and people were friendly. Our room was a bit run down, but apparently they are in the midst of upgrading as the carpet and furniture appeared to be new. The bathroom was a wreck though. Vanity and overall décor was terrible and the tub was gross! Our pull out was broken so they brought us two roll aways for the kids. These were also terrible. We had to put the couch cushions on the mattress and you could still almost feel the springs poking you.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snakewrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Nice little place on the corner of The Alameda and Wilson. The atmosphere is cozy and pleasant, staff were friendly and smiling. Our two lattes had smooth and bold. Temperature was good. There was a good selection of pastries and other breakfast items to choose from. Free wifi was available.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rnmvml99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017

very convenient for SAP Center event; facilities a bit dated, but clean and adequate; staff friendly, parking free and no issues with security; rather noisy from street and other guests, walls seem quite thin, fine for 1 night, but if extended stay i would look at one of the other nearby hotels.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sylcoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Had a quick stay-over in San Jose for one night. The Hotel is going through a lot of renovating right now, although that's not the noise issue. A lot of hall noise, door slamming, and even though I was on the top floor, I would swear someone was above me walking around, all night. It may be bad acoustics, and could be coming from adjacent rooms.
Room was certainly clean, and spacious. Very convenient local.
I may give them a second try after the remodel..........

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

The location is a little bit far from downtown but accessible to key tourist spots. Whole Foods is very nearby. The place was clean and the staff was very accommodating. Breakfast has limited choices but nonetheless very good. There is available room service until 10pm if you want a late snack. Would definitely come back to this place if my family and I will visit San Jose :)

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews