We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for Everyone”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #39 of 2,490 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

It's hard not to find something on the menu at the Cheesecake Factory that you fall in love with. Service is always great. The Cheesecake selections will blow your mind! It's a busy place, so don't be surprised if you have to wait a few minutes for a table.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Stefani1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Hello and thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the service you received during this visit. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 188 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We have had great lunches and dinners here but this last trip was to fill a sweet fix need so we ordered their special cheesecake and carrot cake yum. We will be back for a meal but sometimes you just need dessert.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank laurals2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hi Laurals2016, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoy our food! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We went here with family on a weekend, had to wait about 30 minutes to get seated due to the rush. The parking is a bit confusing as after we parked we were told that its a paid parking, it wasn't marked well. Once we were seated the service was quick and the food was awesome.
The cheesecake we had were worth the drive and the wait. The carrot cheesecake suprisingly was great.
The staff is very courteous and efficient. The options are diverse and good.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DevShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hi Devshetty, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your meals and the service you received during this visit! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Must go place for cheese lovers. Be it cake or pasta or cheese balls, everything is awesome. Service a little delayed, cant complaint due to huge rush all time. Plan it if you are NOT IN RUSH.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Anky_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you very much for this review. We're so happy to hear you feel this way about us and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Evidently a good place to eat as always a 'long' line. With no reservations at least 45 - 60 minutes.. Personally, I think things have lowered = service and food quality. However, it has the best cheesecake around.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamesZoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

We are so sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your meal, Jameszoland! We'll be sure to follow up on this with our team. Next time, please let our managers know if anything can be improved so that we can do whatever is possible to make things right! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing