We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
426
290
129
56
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
290
129
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king san jose airport keurig coffee maker hear planes free breakfast shuttle service gas station hot breakfast parking lot yogurt late at night park and fly great place to stay free shuttle front desk staff definitely stay here again convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, however the walls were thin, I could hear people walking and going to the bathroom above my room. The garbage truck woke me up at 3AM, and the alarm kept going off. Then the 24 hour shuttle was ONLY for the airport, there are no restaurants nearby, and the rate of the room changed on me.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank deborahmV8247KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello deborahmV8247KV,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you encountered noise issues during your stay. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback, this helps us improve the level of service we provide to our valuable guests. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at lq6273agm@laquinta.com or (408) 435-8800.

At your service,

Lena M
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very convenient hotel just 5 min from the airport. Very clean and comfortable. Free airport shuttle and breakfast. Staff is very friendly and eager to help with whatever you need. Would definitely return again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Monique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Monique J,

It is so rewarding to hear that you had a positive enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean comfortable hotel as well as the shuttle and breakfast. It makes me proud that our Guest Service Team was accommodating and eager to help our valuable guests. We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

At your service,

Lena M
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very close to the airport and the shuttle is great. on time and courteous driver. it seems to be industrial part of town and no restaurants near by but only 10 minute drive to the downtown. I would have rated it higher but I was disappointed at the lack of staffing in the breakfast room and the food area seemed messy and not so clean.Its good value if you are planning an overnight stay near the airport.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank carolVancouverCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello carolVancouverCanada,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I'm pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our shuttle service. I apologize that you were disappointed in our lack of staff in our breakfast department and that our breakfast area was not clean. With your feedback, we will make sure that someone is constantly monitoring our breakfast area and bussing tables for other guests. Thank you for your review, We look forward to seeing you in the future should your travels bring you back to the area.

At your service,

Lena M
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Close to San Jose airport. Good location, Good Hotel. The rooms are up to date and decorated with photos and artwork related to Silicon Valley Companies. We were able to drive to Intel, Google, Moffet Field, and Apple. Do you need a place close to Silicon Valley High Tech companies?? Stay here. :)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello David K,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I'm pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the updated rooms, photos, and artwork. Thank you for your review, We look forward to seeing you in the future should your travels bring you back to the area.

At your service,

Lena M
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

San Jose stop over to LAX. Good price, easy MSJ access, very friendly accommodating staff, driver, etc. Too early for breakfast but had muffins, fruit, coffee for very early departees. Mixed the food, can’t rate. Good experience

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mickeyandjane2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Hello mickeyandjane2016,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the To-Go Breakfast. Thank you again for posting a review of your experience. We hope to see you soon!

At your service,

Lena Masaniai
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews