We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites San Jose
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$155
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel De Anza(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$227
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$386
US$364
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
79
68
22
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
68
22
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomihg chainsteamed vegetablessufficient roomfull kitchenlaundry facilitiesmanagers receptionwalk in closethome away from homebusiness centerhouse keepingnice jobdefinitely stay here againenjoyable stayfree breakfastclose to the airporteasy access
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 187 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Service was stellar, pool was pleasant and breakfasts were full and hot and delicious.

Plenty of room in the suite for all guests. Love having a full kitchen and real dishes to play with.

Beds could be more comfortable and outside noise may be an issue if you face the gym next door.

Otherwise? Excellent!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This hotel has suites type apartments that are convenient if traveling in a group. It offers an ok breakfast and dinner. that is very fine if you are eating at the hotel.. then it gives your money back. Also the include washing and drying which you do not pay extra. They offer a light cleaning service meaning only beds and change of towels.. so no big cleaning but every week.. which is so sad. they offer free wifi that works fine.
The pool is ok, they offer pool towels but late in the afternoon they are out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMG2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Hello MMG2006,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and enjoyed our laundry facilities. Also, I'd like to take this opportunity to advise you that StayBridge Suites brand caters to extended stay guests that's why housekeeping is only done in a weekly basis. We know that you have your own way of doing things and you just want the freedom to travel however you like. Nonetheless, this feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

This was my fifth trip to the Staybridge Suites San Jose over the last few years and I am well overdo for a review.

This is an older Staybridge property that was most likely bought from another hotel and retrofitted to Staybridge. There are 23 pods of 4 rooms, Each pod has two upstairs and two downstairs units, It is located close to US 101 and just a few minutes from downtown San Jose.

This stay we were greeted by two enthusiastic and very helpful young men. They offered a lot of information about the hotel and one let me spin the wheel and earned an additional 2.000 points. There could not be better ambassadors for the hotel.

Even though our booking was for a one bedroom suite they upgraded us to a two bedroom unit. The unit was like a small apartment. Nicely furnished and very comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean.

Being it was Wednesday they had a very nice managers reception at 530. Hamburgers and hot dogs with all the fixings and a nice selection of steamed vegetables. The kitchen staff despite a heavy volume of people was helpful and smiling.

The beds proved to be comfortable and the room relatively quiet. My only complaint was that the folks upstairs arrived at 2 am and kept talking outside our window for nearly an hour.

The breakfast was also outstanding with a wide selection of hot and cold items. With the large number of foreign visitors they also included steamed veggies and rice with breakfast. Something I enjoyed. A very nice job all around. Again when I needed something from the front counter such as hand lotion they were quick to help me and always with a smile.

This is a great property and thanks to all the staff there that made this another enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DCSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

It's a cosy hotel and was given a suites with 3 beds , 3 tv's and nice living hall. The breakfast is free with the room charge and the change / rotate of food serving everyday does help .

Only problem is there is no dinner available and for a Asia guy who can find food even at 3am in most of Asia find it annoying .

With the small swimming pool and open surrounding do help in reducing the stress of my traveling and jet lag

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank ricekoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

I spent three weeks working in Sunnyvale, liked the apartment like feel of Staybridge room. Clean and comfortable. Rooms were a little dark and if you want privacy you have to close the curtains which blocks all light, Someone made the bed and cleaned the kitchen almost every day - if housekeeping came by early (8:30am sometimes) I sent them away they did not come back later.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephenjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews