We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Avila Village Inn(Avila Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Avila Beach(Avila Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Luis Bay Inn(Avila Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shell Beach Inn(Shell Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,783)
Filter reviews
2,783 results
Traveller rating
1,145
837
435
232
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
837
435
232
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubavila beachthe bob jones trailwest meadowyoga classesqueen suiteprivate tubacross the bridgehiking trailscouples massagerelaxing stayromantic getawaygift shopcentral coasttubssulfurminerals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,783 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family visited Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort to enjoy hot mineral water, but water quality in hot tub was not so great and water level was low, water in hot tub felt like a regular hot tub water,

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yoby2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreGuestService, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your feedback. Let me assure that all our water comes from deep underground mineral springs aquifers. I'd certainly be interested in discussing this further. Please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and am have been going to Sycamore Springs for years. It is a great place. This trip was no exception. Though check in was set for 4 pm and our room was not ready for us until 4:30pm. Other than that it was a great trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drbarbie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreGuestService, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I can't tell you how much we appreciate you and your wife returning to Sycamore year after year! I apologize for being a half-hour late for check-in--that should never happen. We hope you'll return again soon. And if I can be of assistance, please contact me directly. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was great except a few things. The water temperature, quite room, excellent hiking trail, and kindness. But the mattress was below than average. Too soft and not even, head position was lower than foot position. Shower room was not clean.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BRHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreGuestService, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

First, we are so glad to know that everything was great. We do buy excellent beds and replace them on a regular basis. But I will look into it immediately. And I'm also sending your comment about the shower to the Executive Housekeeper. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were disappointed in our trip to this spa. The rooms looked like they had been remodeled, but needed more work. We have been to many spas but usually the mineral water does not contain Sulphur. I didn't enjoy sitting in a tub of hot water that stunk of rotten eggs! Our balcony was not private, though robes were provided. The room heater did not work adequately and the blinds would not close well. Parking was very difficult, as was the steep walk to your room dragging your luggage. We were shocked at the pool, which looked badly in need of repair. We didn't use the spa services or eat in the restaurant, but we feel that the charge for the room was way too high.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akrack818193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreGuestService, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

This week we've completed a renovation of our spa atrium and lobby, and we are completing the outdoor relaxation patio. Almost all our one-bedroom spa suites have been completely renovated and we are in the process of renovating the standard mineral springs rooms. The renovation of the pool and pool area are in the stages of approval. Many mineral hot springs do not have sulfur; however, many do. In fact, many guests will not soak in mineral springs tubs unless it has the sulfur mineral. In regards to luggage, we have 24-hour bell service to assist our guests. Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 3rd (I believe) stay Sycamore Mineral Springs. We like to soak in Hot tubs there (either hourly rent or in-romm), but for our wedding anniversary, we took special rate for weekdays.

Pros: Room is spacious suite with private hot tub outside of bedroom and shower. It was kept around 104F so that you can jump in right away. (Wishing more instructions on the hot tub)
Bed was very comfortable
Had a small bench to sit.
Living room had two kinds of refrigerators - ordinary one and one for wines.
Living Room had one sofa bed, small table, two dinning chairs and small bench next to gas fireplace.
Management put nice happy anniversary card and cute rubber ducky.

Cons:
Room was renovated sometime ago, so we found bathroom wall had paint worn-out.
Bathroom shelf was unstable (it shakes when I put my belongings.)
Coffee maker was painfully slow to brew. Need to update.
NO WINE GLASSES despite fancy wine refrigerator. If you expect guest bring wines and put in the refrigerator, I expect to have wine glasses and opener.
Artificial flower decorations: although they were clean, but still give me feel of out of dated and cheapness.
Toilet paper holder tilted (no matter I straightened up each time) and toilet tissue roll may / may not fall from the holder.
Toiletry amenities (shampoo, soap etc) could be better for the class of the room.

NOTE for other travelers:
NO PETS
Quiet hours are in place. For outside bath tub, 11PM to 8AM(I think), so plan ahead.
Check in 4PM; Check out 11AM.
Coffee machine is in place but no other utilities, you may want to bring snacks and paper plates and basic utensils if you plan to relax in your room with snacks and beverages. (Four basic glasses were there) No wine glasses.
Ice is obtained by calling front desk and they deliver to your room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreGuestService, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your comments and I will be discussing them with my team. As many hotels, we provide wine glasses upon request. The bell staff will bring them to guests immediately. We will look at the coffeemaker. We've tried to purchase very good amenities for our suites and rooms. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews