We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-01
Priceline
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-01
Official Hotel Site
US$179
US$161
View deal
SAVE US$18
Expedia.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
522
194
46
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
522
194
46
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craftsman building themed buildings cal poly bed and breakfast monterey street breakfast was included boutique hotel room was spacious hard boiled eggs definitely stay here again stayed one night road trip farmers market fireplace craftsmen slo trolley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 789 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2021

The San Luis Creek lodge was a wonderful place for my husband & I to call home for a few nights. It’s a boutique hotel with clean lines and upscale amenities. Room are quiet, comfortable and contemporary. Daily delivered hot coffee and baked breakfast pastries were a bonus. Staff & management were very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the beautiful central coast!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jahmalmberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2021

It is wonderful to see your comments, and we thank you for choosing us for your trip. Our team will be happy to hear from you, and we are delighted you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well. All the best, and we hope to see you again!

Cheryl Duke
General Manager
San Luis Creek Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2021

I reserved this hotel for Valentine's Day weekend for me and my girlfriend and they cancelled my reservation the day before we were supposed to check-in. Because it was Valentine's Day/President's Day Weekend, there were no other options in the area of a similar class. I'll admit that we did book the reservation just two days before, but please don't say that you have availability if you really don't just to cover any cancellations. When an airline oversells a flight they at least compensate their passengers for the inconvenience. Instead, the hotel called the booking agency we used and told them they couldn't honor the reservation rather than calling me directly to address the situation. Of course the agency couldn't do anything to correct the situation because it wasn't their fault. I am extremely disappointed that the hotel handled the situation this way and I would avoid booking this place in the future if it's during a busy weekend.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Service
Thank emarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2021

Dear Emarge,
We appreciate you leaving us your thoughts and are sorry to hear you were unable to stay with us. Unfortunately, during the busy weekend of your reservation, our hotel was overbooked. We sincerely apologize for this, and though it is not typical, it does occur on occasion due to cancelations and system errors. It is also of note that we have limited control over reservations booked through third-parties, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured, we have spoken to our team regarding your experience, and we hope for another chance, you show you just what a comfortable stay with us is like.

Cheryl Duke
General Manager
San Luis Creek Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2021 via mobile

Just got home from our most recent stay at the San Luis Creek Lodge. We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years (with a child at cal poly) both pre and post renovation. It was cozy and charming before the updates but the remodel has taken it to a whole new level!! The interior designer they used is phenomenal and it shows in every detail from the ultra luxe beds, literally better than beds at hotels 5x’s the price, to the Aosep bath products! It is very “Californian” in all the best ways. Highly, highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travel42day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2021

Seeing your perfect rating is wonderful! Thank you for being a returning guest, and we are delighted your visit was excellent. We appreciate the pat on the back regarding our decor. All the best, and we cannot wait to see you again!

Cheryl Duke
General Manager
San Luis Creek Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2020

This hotel is beautifully designed and I can't wait to return. The rooms are gorgeous and spacious. Check out photos of it since it's been revamped. Location-wise, it's within walking distance of downtown and we had an easy time getting to wherever we needed to go. And I found the staff to be courteous and helpful.

In terms of COVID safety, pastries and coffee are brought in a picnic basket to your door each morning. Most rooms have exterior private entrances, so you don't need to go through any enclosed spaces (i.e. hallway, elevator). If that's important to you, call ahead and the front desk can help you make sure you get one of those rooms.

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank TravelsByBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2021

Dear Ben,
Our goal is to impress everyone who stays at San Luis Creek Lodge, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know that our beautiful, spacious rooms had everything you needed and that our location worked well for your visit. We're glad our friendly staff made you feel welcome and that you appreciated the safely delivered breakfast. The next time you're in town, we'd be honored to host you again.

Nate Gersten
General Manager
San Luis Creek Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2020

On a recent roadtrip from SoCal back home to NorCal, I booked a stay at this lodge, and cannot wait to return. The staff was so helpful and friendly.

It's been newly remodeled, with so much natural light, a fireplace, the comfiest bed, and the yummiest pastries and coffee delivered right to your door in the morning. In love with the Aesop bathroom toiletries.

Located closed to downtown, yet on a quiet street. I got dinner delivery right to my door from the local Peruvian restaurant.

The decor is very boho chic, every corner of the room was IG worthy. amazing attention to detail. I had an amazing stay, was bummed it was only one night, and will make plans to return asap!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adineandphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2020

Dear Adine,
What a review! We're delighted that you loved the convenience of our location, as well as the friendly nature of our team, and that your room came with everything you needed to rest comfortably. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Luis Creek Lodge the next time your travels point you in our direction.

Nate Gersten
General Manager
San Luis Creek Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews