We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
396
407
138
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
407
138
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park best westerns pet friendly hotel laguna lake pet area waffles would stay here again breakfast was included happy hour the breakfast area cal poly a nice place to stay short stay nice pool clean rooms fresh fruit central coast
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 992 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016

I was very happy with The Best Western. It was perfect too because I could take my dog. Very helpful and friendly staff and the room was clean. Prices were fine. I would stay here next time, especially if I take my dog.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianneZ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRoyalOak, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear MarianneZ74

That's awesome you had such an enjoyable stay with us! We try so hard to give our guests 100% customer service every time. We hope to see you and your Dog the next time your in San Luis Obispo !

Chase
Front Office Manager
Best Western Royal Oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Very comfortable beds, clean nice rooms, very accommodating staff, good breakfast. Summer rates were a little high. Convenient location. Pool was really nice, the hot tub was nice but a little small considering the size of the hotel. Would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank randk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Stayed there as part of a college tour of Cal Poly. Convenient to everything. The Breakfast bar could have been a little more embellished, but was OK. Fitness center was too small to be of value. Would still stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016

This hotel is very well located in San Luis. We had a conference At Cal Poly San Luis and it was a nice drive there and back to the hotel. There are a lot of restaurants close by, rooms are very clean, very organised staff. I would stay here again next year for my conference.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRoyalOak, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Hello Ellen R


We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Our location as you mentioned is a great benefit to the hotel, and I'm glad you found some restaurants nearby! Also, thank you for mentioning our clean rooms as our housekeeping staff works so hard! We hope to see you again!


Chase
Front Office Manager
Best Western Royal Oak PLUS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Michael front desk guy went out of his way after hours to get my children milk and put us in first floor room. Great guy great place to stay. Hotel is undergoing remodel so the decor is not the greatest, but most likely will be.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRoyalOak, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Hello John F

Thank you for mentioning Michael our night auditor! He is a tremendous asset to our hotel! You will be hard pressed to find another night auditor that takes more pride in his work :)

Chase
Front Office Manager
Best Western Royal Oak PLUS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews