We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
US$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$139
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$179
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Farm Inn(San Luis Obispo)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$199
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madonna Inn(San Luis Obispo)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$215
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
102
128
86
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
128
86
50
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmargie's dinersliding glasshot tubrefrigerator and microwavegreat poolmorro baybudget hotelroom was largewould stay here againroom was clean and comfortablehearst castleflat screenstayed one nightcentral coastcookiesroseslulu
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 412 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

My stay at the rose garden inn was fantastic. My fiance and I were there for a couple days on vacation and couldn't be happier with our stay. We were not expecting much for the price but it was worth it. The hotub was amazing even while it was cold out. The staff was polite and very accommodating. Overall I have a great time and would stay again. The only reason why I cannot give a 5 star is due to bed not being very comfortable but you get what you pay for.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Andrew C,
Thank you so much for this nice review! It always makes my day to hear from guests who had such a pleasant stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and spa area, which is quite popular among guests! I shared your review with the staff and everyone was very grateful for the compliments. We appreciate the feedback and please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Lourdes Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Location isn't the best but it's not super far from town, the pool is awesome and the service is nice, hotel is old and that may be why it's noisy, the fact that is next to the freeway makes it really hard to get a good resting sleep.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear Pablo M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer this feedback. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the pool- it is one of the most popular features of the hotel! It is our top priority that guests feel comfortable throughout their stay, so thank you for your comments and suggestions. In the future, if you alert the front desk prior to check in, we can do our best to place you in one of our quieter rooms. Please visit us again.
Sincerely,
Lourdes Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

The environment (right next to the Freeway) can leave a bit to be desired... but can easily be forgotten for a1 night stay. Our room was a bit small, a bit dark, but was very clean and proved adequate.
The staff are really super nice and extremely helpful - The pool and especially the spa (with its rock-wall fountain spilling fresh-water just behind) is very enjoyable, pretty and well organised (loungers, pool towels, small lawn with table and chairs).
Overall a good quality/price ratio for a 1 night stopover.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philr0we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Philr0we,
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. I am thrilled to hear that you had the chance to interact with our wonderful staff. We pride ourselves on providing friendly service, so your comments meant a lot to the staff. I agree that the pool and spa area offer a great way to relax after a long day of travel! I have made note of all your comments and appreciate the feedback, as it allows us to improve, and we are planning further improvements in the future. Please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Lourdes Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Stayed one night on the way from LA to San Francisco. Hotel was a bit dated and room was dingy - stains on the ceiling. Pool area was disappointing and it was cold. The photos on the website of the pool area were taken very creatively. Receptionist was very helpfully at check-in. The best point was Marjie's Dinner next door. Great meal in the evening- massive portions and good food. Ate there as not much else about. However it was packed at breakfast so just hit the road. Probably would not stay again but would look elsewhere as several other properties nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear JBBT,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you had pleasant interactions with the staff and enjoyed the convenient location when traveling between LA and San Francisco. I am sorry some of the other features did not live up to expectations and have made notes of all of your suggestions. We greatly value guest feedback as it allows us to further improve the experience for guests. Please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Lourdes Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Everyone was very nice. I enjoyed visiting with all the hotel clerks and the maids we're very nice. Daniel, Heidi, Leo were very nice. We had a great time at avala all wk. The weather was great. My friend got stung by a bee.Good Times.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMartinezRGI, General Manager at Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Nancy B,
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is always nice to hear from guests who enjoyed their time here. I passed along your compliments to Daniel, Heidi, and Leo and they were thrilled that you had a pleasant stay. San Luis Obispo is a great spot to visit and there is so much to explore nearby. Please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Lourdes Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews