We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
83
117
67
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
117
67
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles free breakfast upgraded to a suite motel style stay there again room was clean and comfortable monterey street front desk staff booked this hotel paso robles hot breakfast thursday night stayed for one night mini fridge pismo beach living room farmers market
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 305 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Clean, functional, microwave, fridge/freezer, free wifi, pool with loungers, conveniently located off the 101 but close enough to downtown. Would stay again for an overnight stop
Rated as a 4 as rooms don't quite live up to pictures and a little overpriced for a simple functional motel but as motels go, ok. The pool definitely has the selling point.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank GoPlaces590542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Room was upstairs, and when we asked to be farther away from the stairs, staff willingly accommodated us. The room amenities were nice but not exceptional. For the road trip weary, it was pleasant. Breakfast was adequate, with the usual hotel quality scrambled eggs, sausage patty, make your own waffle, yogurt, cereal and toast/bagels. Families would likely enjoy the selection and convenience. Nice, but not worthy of a vacation destination stay.

Room Tip: Quieter upstairs away from the pool and entry to the property.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaJuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

My son and his girlfriend took the train to San Luis Obispo from San Diego yesterday and arrived in SLO late in the evening without a booked hotel room. Since I knew the area very well and was familiar with the Sands Inn & Suites on Monterey St, I decided to make a call on their behalf, as they had texted me from the train upon their arrival. They asked me if I had a recommendation for lodging. I called the Sands and Daniel was working the front desk and took my call. I explained that my son and girlfriend were just arriving in town, not familiar with the area and asked me for a recommendation. Daniel said he had just few rooms available and offered up a very competitive room price. He was the consummate customer service professional. I booked a room as a gift to my son and his girlfriend. I got a call later from my son and he was so excited that Daniel had upgraded them to a very nice room. They had been traveling for almost 8 hours and that special touch was just what they needed. A special thanks to Daniel for his very professional and compassionate handling of my request.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Decided to give it a try since we were visiting at Cal Poly (which is literally a mile away). Great close location to downtown as well but we were so surprised by the large room. We had two queens with table and desk, refrig and microwave and a separate dressing area with a sink so two people could actually get ready at the same time. Room was clean and while more on the basic side nicely decorated. Pool looked nice and breakfast was included. I will definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Denapriser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

very nice clean hotel. drive up parking. heated pool. wonderful breakfast. internet slower if your room is away from lobby. walk only 20 min from downtown. brewery and food just steps away. recommended if the price is right. high weekend room rates. meutermedia

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews