We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
84
118
68
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
118
68
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles covered parking free breakfast cal poly upgraded to a suite motel style comfortable bed stay there again monterey street front desk staff nice room booked this hotel pool and hot tub paso robles hot breakfast nice breakfast coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 309 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Hotel room was pretty clean. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was decent. There is a speed bump near the entrance that snagged our car a couple times even at very low speeds. Sofa Bed Mattress and Recliner were very uncomfortable in our room. Tried to sleep on sofa bed mattress and back was sore in the morning. Overall, wasn't too bad though.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I just spent one night here as we traveled to see the Big Sur. We found the staff to be very friendly, the room was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. It is right off Route 1 so very easy to get to. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Counselordude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We got a good Groupon deal for 3 nights here and there was only a one time fee of $25 for our dog. The room was nice and there was an excellent buffet breakfast every morning. Very friendly staff. It was close to downtown SLO and many attractions

Room tip: Choose one of the larger king or double queen rooms on the first floor. There are NO elevators
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lonny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Our room had two queen and with a very large bathroom. The room was on the first floor room 125 near some stairs but it was quite. There was a pool. There is breakfast from 6:00 a.m. so if you have to leave early, you can get something to eat. The breakfast was very nice.

Room tip: Close to downtown San Luis Obsipo.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetmI9962YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Pool looked clean and refreshing even though the weather temperature was to cool to enjoy it. The only things that I would say in the negative are they only had waffles at breakfast (eggs would have been nice) and the shower was a little small. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gilgross63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews