We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
109
105
73
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
105
73
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk san francisco didn't hear a thing other hotels business trip bedroom suite onsite restaurant rooms are large free parking easy access airport shuttle lobby area minute drive clean hotel upon check coyote point sfo
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 331 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

The location of this property is really only suitable if you need an airport property in reach of SFO or if you're driving between CA destinations and need a rest stop. There's nothing much around at all and it is really designed for one night layovers. The distance to the airport is farther than you might think, but the hotel provides a free shuttle to and from, but you must call for it to pick you up at SFO and book your return with the check in.

The hotel shares it's site with another property, something that isn't entirely clear. You may find yourself trying to check in to the wrong hotel. The HI is spread over several buildings, which adds to the confusion. Check in is relatively smooth and friendly and in the lobby is a large bar/restaurant which has a happy hour as well as regular dining times.

Rooms a large, clean and comfortable, if slightly oddly laid out. The bathroom basin is in the room, not the bathroom. There is desk space as well as comfortable seating and free WIFI is provided with excellent strength. There's a big flat screen TV, but I never switched it on and there's free coffee and tea in the rooms as well as a fridge. The beds are very comfortable, with very clean, spotless linens.

The bathrooms are very small. with just a very shallow tub/shower and the toilet. The shower water pressure is very low, although they heat is perfectly adequate. All bathroom amenities you'd need are provided free. Towels are kept in the room, not the bathroom, which again seems odd.

There's no airport noise at all (at least not in building 3) but there is noise from the corridor from thoughtless guests. Parking is available on site for a charge.

All in all, a fine airport experience and a comfortable room for a layover at reasonably good rates.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jarko2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Our family travels to San Mateo area 2-3 times a year and this is the first and LAST time I will ever stay at this HI. We arrived from a long haul flight (12 hours +) and went to hotel at 11am to see if we could check in early. Since we were not able to, we asked if we could leave luggage with them until room was ready. Not only did the front desk NOT alert us to the change in policy of now charging $17/night for parking (website still indicated free parking), she wouldn't even accommodate the luggage storage for a few hours, saying it was all full. The rooms are decent size but walls are paper thin. We heard every step of unit upstairs. Bathroom sink faucet also poorly designed with spout only 2 inches from edge, so vanity was always flooded after use.

Room Tip: Avoid unless location near 92 and 101 is critical
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

So. We were trying to find a place for a three person family for one night to fill in a gap after a late arriving flight before driving home (three hours away). Did some price comparisons and thought this was a good deal but unfortunately partner missed the $17 parking charge which was essentially the difference between nicer places and this place. We actually opted for this over the place we stayed at on the way in because we thought it was cheaper. But it actually wasn't.

I called the front desk three times from the room for various things and they never answered. Ever. And I let it ring ten times. I started counting.

There's no free breakfast. Not even bagels or dry cereal.

So this could all be sort of ok because the room itself was clean enough. But the room was $217. So. No. Just no. Stay elsewhere in Millbrae or burlingame if you're trying for something close to sfo, or other places unless you can score this room for under $150.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank marmot1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Hotel was clean, the front desk needs to be updated. Breakfast area was very clean and nice. The room spacious for a family and there is no pool just a little hot tube, with sauna and a GYM. In my opinion is far from the city of San Francisco around 56 minutes with traffic, traffic is a little bit crazy if you are looking for city life. The airport is close to this hotel and was perfect for our departure time t be that close. For the price and our trip to San Francisco was fine. Free shuttle and they charge $17 per parking. This hotel looks like more for Business than families but we enjoy the stay anyways.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Stayed here in mid July. Was flying out of San Francisco early on a Monday morning. Check in was very easy and clerk was very nice and helpful. Room was amazing. Very spacious and clean. We were in room 319. Next to the room was a open sitting area with couches and chairs. Nice for my family to sit and not feel on top of each other. Had a workout room and hot tub. NO POOL. My kids survived. We got there about 8pm and left at 630am. Business center was nice, was able to print out my boarding passes for the family. Check out was easy, and the ride to the airport on a Monday morning at 630 was 10 minutes. Would definitely stay here again. Only downside is they charge $17 for parking. I understand its near an airport, but i would have expected this charge in downtown SF, not 45 mins south of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews